We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget travellers, but sadly not much good things to talk about from here”
Review of Whiz Hotel Pemuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whiz Hotel Pemuda
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I am fully aware that this is a budget hotel and I chose to stay here with a few colleagues considering that the venue we are heading to is just across the road. We stayed here for 3 nights for a national scale conference so the hotel was fully booked. During breakfast it was chaotic as there were more people than the restaurant could cater, and the food ran out very quickly. Coming for breakfast at 8 am and half of the food was already gone, refill should have been done faster.

Let's talk about the room. If you are a solo traveller or just staying for the bed it's a great place to go. The mattress is comfortable. But don't expect any sorts of entertainment as the TV is placed in a very awkward spot where you will end up getting a sore neck. I stayed both in double bed room and single room during this 3 nights period, and in my opinion both have the same "awkward TV spot". I am also not happy with the bathroom. The double bed room has a very tiny shower cubicle that barely let me move about as I shower, let alone put on some clothes in there! The shower head is located right next to the towel hanger so the water drizzles oh your towel. The towel hanger is also placed very high close to the ceiling, I don't think it's ergonomical. Strangely enough, the single bed room has a bigger shower cubicle since it is merged together with the toilet (double bedded room has separate cubicles for shower and toilet).

When you make your booking, be very careful of what you order. A single room is really a single room for ONE. This is why I said I slept in two different bedroom type during my stay. I was informed from the start that there will be no room for an extra bed, and since the hotel was fully booked I cannot amend my booking. So for one night I had to bring a sleeping bag as I had to share the room with my colleague. Talking of amending bookings and customer service, the staffs were very helpful though. So were they when we asked for some paperwork to be handed to our office as an official travel receipt. Thank you, but I don't think I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHIZHOTELSEMARANG, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Pemuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Prita K,

Warmest Greetings from Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang when you were visiting Kota Semarang.Many thanks for taking the time to record your reviews on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang.
We highly appreciate reading your detailed review regarding our rooms, amenities, and our breakfast facility. We welcome your suggestions for improvement of overall our service and facilities in particular.Your comfort and satisfied are our priority during your stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang.
Please accept our sincere apologize regarding your disappointment and we would like to assure you that we will follow up those points.
Please allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.


Best Regards,


Deni Amarta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and nothing special here. First thing you should know is despite they use Whiz Pemuda Hotel, they are not lay in Jalan Pemuda but in Jalan Pierre Tendean, a small street next to pemuda street. I requested for early checkin (if avaliable of course) but their staff said i can not do that strictly be able to check in at 2pm, even i tell him to check it first and it doesn't matter for me to waiting couple minutes. After waiting 1 hour i decided to go around and spend my time until my friends come or reach check in time. Meanwhile i took my stuff on concierge, the other staff (look more senior than before) offering a room for me, in fact i can check in that time (it about 11am) but too late because my taxi was arrived. Back to hotel, check in process was smooth, i got 4th floor. My room is straight to elevator which make i can hear anything and anyone who use elevator. Surprisingly even i had a smooth check in, it did not happen when i want to enter my room. The door is difficult to open, really hard! May be because that door is broken in some part (you can see in my photos), i also saw some water leak print at the door. Their room is spacious enough for budget hotel, which is OK for me. They have separate shower room and water closet. We got another problem in shower room (specially for my tiny friend). They put towel rack too high, that was not so Indonesian-average-height people friendly. Shower room floor also slippery if it wet moreover after showering. Do not expect complete amenities here, you'd better bring by your own or buy it in convenient store next the hotel. Although i bought "with breakfast" hotel voucher, i didn't grab my bfast there, so i cannot comment anything. My favorite things are ; Their wifi was Good and their serve Jamu (local healthy drink) as welcome drink.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ucha-Yhusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHIZHOTELSEMARANG, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Pemuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mrs.Ucha-Yhusanti,


Warmest greething from Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang,
First of all, thank you for choosing Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang when you were visiting Kota Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your reviews on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang.

We highly appreciate regarding your compliment for our authentic healthy drink "jamu" and our internet connection.Then for our concerned we will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future. Please accept our sincere apologize regarding your disappointment and we would like to assure you that we will follow up those points.
Please allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Sincerely yours

Deni Amarta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed here after some time On Karimunjawa. Room not to spacious but clean and a verry large bathroom. Verry friendly staff. There breakfast could be beter but well you cant have em all. Close to the centre where it all happens and not far away from manny nice places. Yes I would come again. Really liked their frontdeskstaff uttermost friendly people

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krait88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHIZHOTELSEMARANG, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Pemuda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mrs/Mr. Krait88,

Greeting from WHIZHOTEL PEMUDA SEMARANG!

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang during your current stay at Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
Regarding your review, we very much appreciate your compliments regarding our room, breakfast and friendly staff. We are glad to know that you definitely enjoy our facilities and services.
Your satisfaction and comfort during stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang are our priority. Your review is an important way for us to be able to continue to provide you with the highest standards of quality and service.
Once again thank you, and we would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Deni Amarta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Small room, clean, but don't expect a lot of amenities since this is a budget hotel. Perfect for a short business trip. I booked this hotel just for resting during our road trip to east java. The wooden door starts to craking. The towel is a bit smelly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHIZHOTELSEMARANG, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Pemuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mrs.Nurina L,

Warmest greeting from Whiz Hotel Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang when you were visiting Kota Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your reviews on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang.
Regarding your review, we highly appreciate your suggestions for improvement of overall our service and facilities in particular.Your comfort and satisfied are our concerned during your stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang.
Please accept our sincere apologize regarding your disappointment experience and we would like to assure you that we will follow up those points.
Please allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.


Sincerely Yours,

Deni Amarta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay, cheap, clean, good atmosphere, near paragon mall, it's easy to find food around this place. Service is good, kind staff. Recommended to solo or business trip. Just try this hotel when you visit semarang

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank LionelGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHIZHOTELSEMARANG, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Pemuda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr. Lionel H,

Greeting from WHIZ HOTEL PEMUDA SEMARANG!

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang during your current stay at Semarang, and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
Your satisfaction and comfort during stay at Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang are our priority. Your comment is an important way for us to be able to continue to provide you with the highest standards of quality and service.
Regarding your review, we very much appreciate your compliments regarding our room , service and staff. We are glad to know that you definitely enjoy our facilities and services and recommended to other traveler.
Once again thank you, and we would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Whiz Hotel Pemuda Semarang in the future.


Sincerely Yours,


Deni Amarta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#23 of 68 in Semarang
192 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Hotel Semarang
Quest Hotel Semarang
#12 of 68 in Semarang
380 reviews
0.9 km away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 68 in Semarang
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#15 of 68 in Semarang
361 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Citradream Semarang
Hotel Citradream Semarang
#16 of 68 in Semarang
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amaris Pemuda Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiz Hotel Pemuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiz Hotel Pemuda

Address: Jl. Kapten Piere Tendean no. 9, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: $26 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whiz Hotel Pemuda 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two-star Whiz Hotel Semarang is strategically located within the reach of great amenities that include the presence of the city’s business and commercial districts.Passionately designed in simplicity with style, the hotel is equipped with quality standard of rooms that are furnished with good quality mattresses and linens; thus ensuring the comfort of your stay with security and privacy prioritized. With the charm of our professional staff who always maintains their friendly hospitality, staying at Whiz Hotel Semarang is indeed ideal for smart travellers seeking the best buy of a convenient hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Whiz Hotel Pemuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing