We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$38
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$39
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
64
159
72
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
159
72
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallsimpang limabusiness tripthe executive loungebuy somethingvalet servicebreakfast buffet isfast wificar free daylocation hoteldirect accesssmoking roomhotel is greatparking lot isplus pointnon smokingstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I know this hotel since I was in Elementary School and it seems not changing at all.
Located in the downtown, very close to the Simpang Lima Semarang, and side to side with Citraland, one of the first mall in Semarang.
The price was cheaper than any other same class hotel.
I love the facility of the hotel, clean aisle, clean room, comfortable bed, almost complete TV channel, a lot of menu for breakfast, easy acces to the mall (I can buy snack there, so I don't have to pay expensive price for same item prepared by the hotel).
But the hotel still has prons like uncontroable room temprature and doesn't have free of charge airport pick-up service.
But overall it's still one of the best hotel in Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hilmitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Hilmitan

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding pick up service. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is strategically situated at 'kawasan simpang lima' so that makes it easily accesable. Next to Ciputra Mall with its own entrance really helps since in the mall you can find grocery store, movie theater, mcdonalds and even starbucks. Within walking diatance there are lots of local delights open for business untill very late over midnight. Although the hotel is a bit old, the nice staffs are always ready to help with a smile on their face. Towels may be replaced though cos some of them shown the wear and tear from being laundered for many times. Overall I would recommend this hotel to help you enjoy Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Sandy S

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The most advantage stay in this hotel is located at front of simpang lima one of the iconic place in semarang. Cleaness and service are good, nice variety of breakfast, and amazingly fast wifi !! Look forward to stay again in the future

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Welgi H

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location and service.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Most friendly place in Semarang
Will be back soon, staff friendliness, clean rooms , very good restaurant, clean SPA which leaves no wishes open.
Central location to old city and also to airport.

Be aware of taxi's

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meinke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Meinke4

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location, staff, cleanliness and restuarant.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is at the central of Semarang. All kind of 5 stars hotel facilities including direct access to the mall (just in case you need to buy something during your stay) are available.

I only complained for 1 thing. The pool water is salty. Unless you bring your swimming glasses, don't even try to swim. I and my brother did, and as a result, our eyes burned and went red. Not a comfortable and healthy feeling after exercising.

But you can also use their gym and sauna for free if you stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ayieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Ayieks

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comment regarding water in swimming pool, we have been coordination with Engineering team to check water in swimming pool. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews