We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and found it good.
Staff was friendly. There are lot of food stalls around simpang Lima and attached to a shopping mall. Good choice in breakfast. View of the city was a plus point.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Girish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Girish D

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I know this hotel since I was in Elementary School and it seems not changing at all.
Located in the downtown, very close to the Simpang Lima Semarang, and side to side with Citraland, one of the first mall in Semarang.
The price was cheaper than any other same class hotel.
I love the facility of the hotel, clean aisle, clean room, comfortable bed, almost complete TV channel, a lot of menu for breakfast, easy acces to the mall (I can buy snack there, so I don't have to pay expensive price for same item prepared by the hotel).
But the hotel still has prons like uncontroable room temprature and doesn't have free of charge airport pick-up service.
But overall it's still one of the best hotel in Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hilmitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Hilmitan

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang and for your review of the stay.

We are concerned about your comments regarding pick up service. We will be using your information to review our operation to identify our obvious shortcomings during your stay and hope that with this information we will be able to improve our service for the future.

We would like to apologize for your disappointment and would like to assure you that we will follow up on those points.

Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,


Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is strategically situated at 'kawasan simpang lima' so that makes it easily accesable. Next to Ciputra Mall with its own entrance really helps since in the mall you can find grocery store, movie theater, mcdonalds and even starbucks. Within walking diatance there are lots of local delights open for business untill very late over midnight. Although the hotel is a bit old, the nice staffs are always ready to help with a smile on their face. Towels may be replaced though cos some of them shown the wear and tear from being laundered for many times. Overall I would recommend this hotel to help you enjoy Semarang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Sandy S

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The most advantage stay in this hotel is located at front of simpang lima one of the iconic place in semarang. Cleaness and service are good, nice variety of breakfast, and amazingly fast wifi !! Look forward to stay again in the future

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Welgi H

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location and service.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Most friendly place in Semarang
Will be back soon, staff friendliness, clean rooms , very good restaurant, clean SPA which leaves no wishes open.
Central location to old city and also to airport.

Be aware of taxi's

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meinke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Meinke4

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our location, staff, cleanliness and restuarant.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 68 in Semarang
758 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 68 in Semarang
782 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
1.3 km away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
2.5 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Semarang

Address: Jln. Simpang | PO Box 1288, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: $61 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Semarang is a five star international hotel located just 15 minutes away from Semarang’s Ahmad Yani Airport. We are proud to call ourselves a landmark, located in retail, dining and entertainment complex on the famous Simpang Lima Square. With direct access to Ciputra Mall, the most comprehensive shopping mall in the area, we offer you everything you could ever want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing