We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
favehotel Solo Baru(Solo)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$26
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twin Star(Solo)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$13
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
195
300
126
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
300
126
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily rooman upgradesleep qualitynice hotelswimming pooltraditional foodbusiness tripspacious roombreakfast buffet ispastrynasi liwetslamet riyadithe main streeteasy accessstrategic locationcityfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Dinner party with my big family of 25.
There were all happy with the staff service..very friendly and helpful.
Thanks to Rina & forgot the gentleman name who helped with setting the table.. Thank you!! We'll come back again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jared N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jared N, thank you for choosing Novotel Solo to have dinner party with your family. We are delighted to receive positive review regarding our service. I will share your nice compliment to all the staffs especially Rina. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Budi Wahjono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I spent 3 weeks in the Novotel Solo and it was a pleasant stay.
The service is excellent throughout (as is often the case in Indonesia).
The rooms are modern and nice and the bed is very comfortable.
Despite there not being fully double glazed windows, the street noise is minimal and not a big disturbance.
There are two swimming pools and the location is central to anywhere in Solo (Uber is reliable and very cheap. it costs from less than $1 to at most $2.50 to reach anywhere in Solo.
The only drawback was the food.
The hotel has a plethora of promotions (i.e: a full business lunch that even includes free drinks, free entrance to the pool for non guests for only $5, 50% off pastries between 6-8 pm in the lobby's pastry shop etc.) but this fails to impress anyone because the food is not good.
I had breakfast twice and gave up on it for the rest of my stay (the only tasty and edible item was the red rice with potato soup).
As for lunch and dinner, I had a 10% discount on all food items because of my privilege card but I only ate thrice in the hotel's restaurant.
They give tiny menus (they are smaller than standard passports) but if they see you are unimpressed they will bring you the full menu (I have no idea what the reason behind that is).
It seems the kitchen is in disarray because not a single of the dishes I ordered ever arrived as per the description!
The chickpeas and vegetable curry was void of chickpeas (!) and it had so much turmeric (which was probably also added too late in the cooking) that I got turmeric overdose.
Another vegetarian dish which was described as having fresh mushrooms as its star ingredient was void of even a single mushroom (!) and a Mexican dish with fritters and avocado had so little avocado that it may well have not been there at all (just for the record Solo is an avocado growing region and they cost less than $2 a dozen in the market!).
The Premier Floor's lounge was also a disappointment with freshly pressed fruit juices that were so sickly sweet even most children would refuse them and a coffee machine that was not operational 80% of the time and that spewed some kind of bitter, brownish liquid (I suppose coffee) when it did operate.
The hotel kindly provided a free transfer to the airport which was an unexpected but very nice surprise.
In conclusion the hotel is comfortable and very good value for those who wish to spend time in Solo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying in Novotel Solo for 3 weeks and to share your experiences. It is a pleasure to receive review from you on Trip Advisor. We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay regarding our food and service. Please kindly be informed that we are in changing process for menu. We are also preparing for Executive Lounge improvement. However, we really appreciate for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Budi Wahjono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

we had one nite stay here because an event awaited just across the hotel on the next day we stay. it was pleasant, room is spacious, go-jek driver is allowed to deliver our meals to room, no bothering sound from the main street, but breakfast must be improved.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anglingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. / Ms. Anglingo, thank you for choosing Novotel Solo to stay and to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive positive review regarding our spacious room and no bothering sound. We also thank you for your suggestion about breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Budi Wahjono, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great hotel, location is good near car free day actraction famous in solo, staff friendly and nice.
Food is great, my family like a chicken menu in lunch.

Great experience stay in novotel solo. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liamayariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Ms. Liamayariana, thank you for staying in Novotel Solo and to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive review regarding our location, friendly staff, and food. We are delighted to know that you had great experience stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Budi Wahjono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A very strategic location to be one option to stay at Novotel Hotel. The building of this hotel is not new, but with the arrangement and good care and also the interior is still up to date make this hotel is still very good to live there. The cleanliness of the room oh hotel is very clean and feels more complete with the friendly service from the hotel staff.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jahja Hendrawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jahja Hendrawan S, thank you for choosing Novotel Solo to stay and to share your experience. We are delighted to receive nice compliments regarding our hotel maintenance, cleanliness of room, strategic location, and friendly staff. We also appreciate that you wrote this review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Budi Wahjono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews