We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$34
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
6
37
42
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
37
42
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Great location for business, in the middle of the city. Great business hotel, free wifi and fast as well..

Surprisingly the breakfast quality is good. I do have complain for the coffee, definitely need a coffee machine or a new one at least.

Overall, its a 2 star hotel, so expect 2 star. Amaris prove to be a great 2 star.

Recomended for short business stay.

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Nice hotel and clean and the location is really good, you can go to the mall by 5 minutes walking and there is place to eat eveywhere.

One of the really recommend hotel while you are staying at surabaya area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Amaris located almost in the center of Surabaya city, easy to access to main destination of the city. At night, a lot of variation of street food in front of the hotel, it is cheap and taste is average.
However they needs to improve the variety of breakfast meals...
Room was good and clean..
Happy traveling...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ariessusanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124jay, Manager at Amaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Mr. Aries susanto

Thank you for stay at Hotel Amaris Embong Malang Surabaya, your review is our spirit to make better for Product and Our Service, and we hope you can joint to stay again with us, with already improve the variety of breakfast meal

Regards,

Jaelani Romli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Amaris for a couple times in Bandung and Jakarta, but I just found out that they have a king sized bedroom in Surabaya, they called it Smart Room Hollywood..
Just as the other Amaris, the bed and bathroom are OK, rooms are pretty clean, loved the stable WIFI, and the water dispenser.. ;)
The minus are always the standard and no variety breakfast (I stayed for 3 days 2 night, breakfast menu are never change) and the narrow parking lot..
Overall, do remember that its a budget hotel..
Lower your expectation and you will enjoy your stay..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank InkeAmanda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124jay, Manager at Amaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Inke Amanda,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your review is great and We try to improve our standart product for the future. We are glad that you could provide us the feedback in regards our services and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Jaelani Romli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in Amaris Surabaya for attending my relative's wedding. The committee arranged the hotel. I did understand that Amaris has budget concept, so I wouldn't expect too much.

1. The location was terrible for finding any food around.
2. Staff greetings? No comment!
3. At 3pm I walked around and found no food station nearby, so I went back to the hotel and asked food for lunch. "Sorry Sir, we can only provide fried banana for you." I know this is Ramadhan, shouldn't there will be a main course?
4. I asked hairdryer to the front officer and he said, "Sorry, Sir, we only have 1 and another guest just picked it up."

Okay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiVisnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2016

Dear Mr Jodi Visnu,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your review is great and We try to improve our service for the future. We are glad that you could provide us the feedback in regards our services and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Jaelani Romli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews