We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Etrip
US$25
View deal
TravelocityUS$28
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
122
91
67
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
91
67
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Went here during business trip, staff was friendly and helpful, checkin proses average, you will need to put deposit idr 100k and you can reclaim the deposit during checkout. Reception officer on duty when i check in is very straight almost no smile at all like robot,anyway check in is fast and i can get all the must know information. The room is quite big for alone. Hot water is work, tv channel with enough choice for entertainment or news, aircon is working well too well , the only thing that ruin the mood is wifi, wifi is very slow and very difficult to connect. I need to restart my laptop 2-3 times to get back to hotel wifi security login page. When i success log in, the internet down and i was kickout force me to relogin again to gain the access and again very difficult to reload the login page, i was cantt check email at all for the first day. Breakfast is emm ok, a lot variety of food. The egg station with variety style to cook eggs , omelette, sunny side up, boiled egg all available.
Check out is fast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YHN-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Crown Prince Ho... S, Manajer at Crown Prince Surabaya City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Sender,

Warm greetings from Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya City Center.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience that was felt when we were with us.
We can assure you that this negative experience should not happen to you.
We are currently studying your review and we will make improvements soon.

Thank you for the constructive criticism that you have given, and we will wait for your next arrival with our improved quality of service.

Regards,



Management
Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We were stayed in this hotel for 1 night in Cozy Twin Room. The hotel is nice and cute for family. Overall clean and still in a good condition.
The only concern is the parking lot is very small and narrow.
What we would like to suggest is you need to change the bed sheet, blanket and towels in the room with new one as the color was turned to grey and dark, looks dirty.

Overall we like and enjoyed our stay in here and will come back one day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 511pingkank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Crown Prince Ho... S, Manajer at Crown Prince Surabaya City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

"Dear Sender,

Warm greetings from Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya City Center.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience that was felt when we were with us.
We can assure you that this negative experience should not happen to you.
We are currently studying your review and we will make improvements soon.

Thank you for the constructive criticism that you have given, and we will wait for your next arrival with our improved quality of service.

Regards,





Management
Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

As usual, always stay here when in Surabaya..Fast check in and check out..Price are comfortable, lobby and room is very clean..Location is good with a mega shopping centre nearby.This hotel ia very recommend

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Edi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Crown Prince Ho... S, Manager at Crown Prince Surabaya City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Mr. Edi,

Warm greetings from Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya City Center ...

Thank you for choosing Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya as your second home while in Surabaya.
It is an honor for us to know that you really enjoy the services and facilities that we have provided.
Your review means a lot for us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya.

Best Regards,




Management
Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Crown Prince Hotel in April 2019 for one night during my business trip.

When I was booking through OTA, I was surprised that the hotel being a 4-star hotel offered the rate of a 3-star hotel.

I would say that it's actually a 3.5-star hotel. It has the facilities of 4-star hotel like gym, swimming pool, relatively bigger room than 3-star room, a bar, only to meet the requirements of a 4-star hotel.

Room is quite spacious and clean. However the quality of material reflects more cost saving than esthetics. I was staying on 12th floor and the noise from the traffic is at bothering lwvwl.

Breakfast has a limited selection for a 4-star hotel.

What the hotel could be proud of is the hospitality of the staff. They are attentive and responsive.

After all, my experience with Crown Prince is very similar with it's sibling 3-star Midtown Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank erwinelias1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Crown Prince Ho... S, Manager at Crown Prince Surabaya City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear Mr. Erwinelias ,

Warm greetings from Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya City Center.

Thank you for choosing Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya as your second home while in Surabaya.
It is an honor for us to know that you really enjoy the services and facilities that we have provided.
Your review means a lot for us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya.

Best Regards,




Management
Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is good, from the front it seems clean, welcomed by friendly staff, the rooms are also clean and fragrant, very recommendations, next time in surabaya i will definitely stay here again, i am very comfortable staying here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dickyaryamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Crown Prince Ho... S, Manager at Crown Prince Surabaya City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Mr. Dicky,

Warm greetings from Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya City Center...

Thank you for choosing Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya as your second home while in Surabaya.
It is an honor for us to know that you really enjoy the services and facilities that we have provided.
Your review means a lot for us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya.

Best Regards,




Management
Crown Prince Hotel Surabaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews