We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bintan Desert
from US$45.59
More Info
from US$45.59
More Info
from US$148.21
More Info
from US$88.27
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
18
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
18
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turquoise photos arabian bintan driver resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

1st trip of our holiday and it was on my twin younger sisters burthday (13th N ovember 2017). It was on our way to #banyantreebintan
The weather is really great and the location is manageable, entry free is IDR 5,000 per person, take photo for 1 group cost IDR 5,000.
If you have plan for prewed this place one of my recommendation

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank hettymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Actually this is not desert like what people imagine.This actually sands mining which it transformed into sand dunes. This place is not so bad for instagramer who love to take pictures. Some local people who manage this attracted tourist and make design so its lovely to visit. I just like take this place 30 minutes to take pictures

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank travelheboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

According to my local friend, this desert originally was a pile of sands that is transformed into a mysterious picturesque sand dunes.

It's a pity that the site is not currently managed & maintained by the local officials, as it hasn't attracted any significant tourism development yet. However, it has emerged something of an Instagramer's favourite lately !

It's not a must see attraction, but the beautiful landscape transporting you to a dreamy Arabian night may worth a visit!

Date of experience: June 2017
5  Thank Cheerysunshine2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews