We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
10
19
6
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
19
6
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

It is about 25km from Tanjong Pinang Ferry Terminal. The are gentle slopes throughout the journey and a few more challenging hills stand between the ferry terminal to the resort.
The view is pleasant and as it is not near the main town, it gives a rustic and unreal feeling especially for city dwellers like me. I have enjoyed the simple layout of the resort but things are very functional around it.
The room is clean with comfortable bed. Aircon is working fine for me. Spacious too. The water heater is not working well and I have warm water on the first day but not the second. Each room comes with a sea facing platform outside of the room for chatting and I thought this feature was pretty cool especially if go with a group of friends.
The breakfast "buffet" is very plain. It comes with noddles, eggs, fried rice and eggs. Coffee and tea are part of the offerings. There are a few eateries outside the resort and the food we had was great. The coconut taste better than those within the resort too!.
If you do not want to venture out, there is a swimming pool next to the rooms and a simple KTV room made available for those who want to hone their singing skills. My group of friends were having a great time singing and we have the entire room all to ourselves.
This place is not for the fussy but if you like clean and comfortable rustic stay (other than water heater) above the sea, then this is a great place.
The staff were very friendly but speaks only simple English. Would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desmondho71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Bintan Sayang is the place to go to if you just want to hang around and play some pool. If you are looking for a nice environment to snorkel, go kayaking, exploring or just swimming in the ocean, this is not the place for you. Swimming pool was very nice though.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2015

they claim that the resort is on the ocean, and its true, but partially,

its on the water twice a day during high tide and rest of the time its not so soothing to look at all that mud, but let me tell you once the ocean has reached your cottage its mesmerizing, remember not all cottages has ocean view

staff has been helpful and nice, they dont have own kitchen, but the restaurant right outside has some very delicious food served in not so expensive rates,

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kart_sul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan_Sayang, General Manager at Bintan Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Hi Kart_sul,
Firstly, thank you for supporting Bintan Sayang Resort.

We greatly appreciate your effort in writing review and sharing your experiences with us. We are hoped that you have enjoyed yourself and your accompanies at our resort.

It is our pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that our staffs are able to satisfy you on your stay.

It is you, Kart_sul, our guests that drive us to do our best and compliments like yours help a lot. Once again thank you for continual support of Bintan Sayang Resort. We will continue to improve in the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in Bintan without spending too much, this is the place. Not a "glamour" resort but definitely excellent for a quiet and peaceful holiday. My parents enjoyed the kampong calmness and feeling this place brings. Room is very very spacious. 4 of us siblings stayed in the same at sea villa. Had a connecting door with parents room.

Place is clean. Spent most of the time out of hotel to look for food. Nearby warung bakar sells excellent bbq food and local dishes. Spent only $40 for 6 people.the food in hotel is not bad either. Hotel guest enjoy extra discount on food. Hotel has karaoke, kayaking , pool tables all for free. The swimming pool is simple but serves its purpose.

For travelling, adviced to hire a taxi driver frm ferry terminal. Got one for $60 for one whole day booking. Taxi driver knows great places to find hidden gems

Overall, recommend place for those looking for peace and comfort over "luxury"

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 365firdausj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan_Sayang, General Manager at Bintan Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Hi Firdaus,
Firstly, thank you for supporting Bintan Sayang Resort.

We greatly appreciate your effort in writing review and sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed yourself at our resort.

It is our pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that our staffs are able to satisfy you on your stay.

It is you, Firdaus, our guests that drive us to do our best and compliments like yours help a lot. Once again thank you for continual support of Bintan Sayang Resort. We will continue to improve in the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Stayed at Bintan Sayang sea villa for 2 nights. This resort is not a luxurious resort, however a few simple things made up for me and my family. The staff is friendly and warm and always on hand to help. After check in from the receptionist, the staff actually escorts us to our individual room which i hardly found this service from any other hotel. We are staying at villa 17 and 18 which is the last villa near towards the swimming pool and fishing pond. The room and bathroom is spacious, very spacious. They do provide simple amenities in the bathroom. My parents like their bed and pillows. We took up their in room massage package, is it GOOD!!
My family and i spend most of our time at the pool side. Although there is no shelter for the pool, but they do provide pool's umbrella for us. Will be better if they could get more umbrella around the pool or plant more tress there. Nice balcony sea villa during the high tides.
We went down to the town for our dinner. Recommend Mr. Sarni as your driver, he is friendly and knowledgeable about the places. He brought us to nice satay stall and introduces local food there.
Overall, this resort is mostly suitable for those people looking for relaxing time. The resort area is very quiet and away from crowd. My family and i feel like having the whole resort during our stayed. We will definitely come back again for our family trip.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan_Sayang, General Manager at Bintan Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Hi Jessica,
Firstly, thank you for supporting Bintan Sayang Resort.

We greatly appreciate your effort in writing review and sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted to know that your family and yourself have enjoyed at our resort.

It is our pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that our staffs are able to satisfy you on your stay.

It is you, Jessica, our guests that drive us to do our best and compliments like yours help a lot. Once again thank you for continual support of Bintan Sayang Resort. We will continue to improve in the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews