We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikoi Island(Nikoi Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Residence Bintan(Tanjung Pinang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loola Adventure Resort(Gunung Kijang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wisma Pesona(Tanjung Pinang)
View Hotel
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
230
280
95
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
280
95
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean suitelow tideferry terminalsmall islandcity lifeblack pepperseafood bbqbeef rendangwhite sands islandcatfishmovie channelssea viewchilli crabkite surfinghour rideoutdoor jacuzzifull body massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is not in the same league as some resort hotels on the island but this is reflected in a good price. It is a really interesting journey from the ferry terminal through the island. We had a room on stilts going into the sea and it was idyllic. The service is great and the food very good value. Highly recommended and thank you to our host Indra Nofirman for his hospitality and arranging our travel to out next destination.

Room Tip: the more expensive rooms going out into the sea are the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Paul

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found it to be a value for money holiday for yourself. We hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warm Regards
Edmund
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is one of the best place that I had stayed. It all started with the amazing arrangements from the resort management to the hospitality shown at he ground staff. I was greeted by the cheerful resort lady manager whom looked into my checking in remarkably. the resort staff are very friendly. Even my visit to the Kelong was managed by 2 very well trained and polite staff. they took great care of my 5 year of kid, which leave both of us enjoying the whole adventure. As it was my wife's birthday, the resort management arranged for a cake and the resort staff sang happy birthday song for her, and she was caught by surprised. Food was very good too. Must try!!! All in all, my whole family enjoyed the trip so much that we told ourselves that we will be back again for sure! Thank you so much to everyone at Bintan Spa Villa!

Room Tip: Choose the Pool Villa. It has a private small pool
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edwinccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Edwin

Thank you very much for your kind compliments, it is great to hear from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the friendly service quality, the adventure you had at our kelong, and the food at our restaurant. Glad you had a wonderful and enjoyable trip with your family and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warm Regards
Edmund
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Staff- attentive, fast
Place - Relax, quiet
Food - Indo food: Fantastic
- Non indo food: average
Spa - good & skillful

Overall i will rate it as 9/10 it depends on individual expectation.
Their service are really great, very attentive and efficient (5 star hotel)

Room Tip: Garden Deluxe - good Royal Pool Villa - great Jacuzzi Ocean Suite - Fantastic
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Michelle

Thank you for your kind compliments! We are delighted you were satisfied with all these aspects of your stay such as the attentive service, the relaxing and quiet atmosphere of the resort, the delicious Indonesian Food and the skillful massage. We have taken note of your feedback on our non-indo food and will look into making improvements. Lastly, thank you for comparing our service level to that of a 5star hotel, our staff are delighted to hear this. We hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon!

With Warm Regards
Edmund
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Traveling from a few places around singapore, Cebu and then Bintan Island, having cancelled flights, last min bookings we saw Bintan SpaVilla on the net and decided to give it a go!

As we arrived the staff was amazing and welcoming, we were early for check in so we decided to go to the spa as its monsoon season and we dint have the greatest experience there, it was a below average massage and boring.

The resort itself has allot to offer but the devil is in the details. The place is a bit rundown, the attention to details is very poor.
We decided to leave the resort and search for another place. Thank goodness we did.

Sayin all of that the staff was amazing the food is good and the location s beautiful. For a 1 day stay and little lower budget traveler this would probably work! However i would not recommend it to my circle of friends!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 467jcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest

Great to hear from you. We are glad that you have found our service level, food and location to be great! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well, we have taken note of the points, and it has been brought up during our management meetings for follow up action. Thank you once again and we hope to get a chance to serve you better in the future.

With Warm Regards
Edmund
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly hotel crew, speaks good English & welcoming. Special communication for Front desk staff Mr zakaria. Boutique size hotel, get some privacy by the pool & beach front. Jacuzzi tub by deck. Generally enjoyable stay, but the hotel building could use some upgrade & retrofitting.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Debbie

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the our service to have been warm and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon!

With Warm Regards
Edmund
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews