We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
62
154
138
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
154
138
43
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Bought the 2D1N through a deal website. Didnt expect so much frm this deal but it turns out to be so much better than what we expected. The buffet lunch & dinner was good just that some dish were repeated. The buffet breakfast was quite a spread too. People there were very very friendly. We went to play banana boat on the second day so we checked out early so we don't have to travel from Agro back to Cabana. We asked the lady who's in charge of the water sports to take pictures of us & take care of our belongings. To our surprise, she actually took so many pictures of us on the banana boat & even pictures our banana boat overturned. Really nice & friendly people there. The scenary at Cabana is way better than Agro but Agro is more of a convenient place since massage & seasports are there. Travelling from Cabana > Agro already wasted 10mins. The food at Agro were great tooo! We love their fruit juice, so pure.. They even keep reminding us the time to board the bus back the ferry terminal. I will come back to Bintan Agro next timeeeee!! <3

Room tip: My room was facing the sea. It's nice in the morning & day but scary at the night because it's so dark.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpolkadotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the room at the sea master block. Overall, it's a nice place though there isn't any real beach there. Due to monsoon season, the sea water is cloudy and there isn't any sun. Service is really good. The staff members I met were all very kind and courteous.

Only one negative thing about this trip - the mosquitoes in our room. There were a lot of mosquitoes, probably 10+ flying around. Perhaps due to the occasional rain so there were more than usual? I was bitten quite a few of them. Bring mosquito coils and insect repellant/patch!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed on the honeymoon package for a night in the Blue Ocean Room. Spacious room with privacy. Ideal for couples looking for intimacy and privacy and spending time together away from the hustle bustle. The candle-light dinner was alright with a dedicated waiter to service you. The buffet breakfast was just ok. However, be prepared for the long hour ride via van or bus from the ferry point to the resort itself. We were already tired out from the long 2 hours boat travel and 1 hour van ride but quickly perked up upon seeing the nice Blue Ocean room interior. Had a relaxing intimate time though.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casa3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Just got back from a 2D1N Bintan trip. This time, my wife and I stayed at the Bintan Agro Beach Resort. As we only decided to go for this trip 2 weeks ago, the choice of hotel were rather limited. Our familiar resorts were either too expensive or they required us to book for 2 nights minimum. So, on impulse, I decided to go for Agro. The night before the trip, I decided to read up on the hotel on Tripadvisor and the some of the reviews that I read made me think the trip might turn out to be a nightmare. Well, thank God, it did not!
The hotel is an hour's drive from the island's ferry terminal (BBT). The route passes through agricultural area and the seaside. Nothing spectacular. Be warned, the condition of the shuttle can be less than desirable depending on your luck.
The hotel standard check in time is 3pm but you can check at the front desk at around 2pm to see if they had your room ready early.
We took the Superior Room without sea view. The room was clean and well furnished. It came in 2 super singles config. There were a few problems though. The toilet design did not seems to be well thought out. They had the toilet bowl on one side and the toilet paper dispenser on the other side of room. The water heater is the individual boiler type, which means you will have to turn the unit on at least 10 minutes before you get any hot water for your shower. There were these frequent power trips but they did not affected us much as the power came back on really quick. One caution on room selection, some of the rooms are located at very strange places like right by the hotel lobby or along a busy walk way. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to request not to be given these rooms.
The beach was nice. We enjoyed the low tide when we can walk out onto the sea bed and find interesting sea creatures left behind by the waters. Its the monsoon now, so the water was murky. But this did not stop many people from enjoying the water activity like banana boating, kite-surfing, scuba diving, etc.
There are 2 restaurants in the resort premise. Asiana Bistro is where the complementary breakfast is hosted. The breakfast provided was buffet style asian cooked food with some pastries. The spread is reasonable but the quality is not fantastic. The SunMoon restaurant is located on a jetty. The food there is great (you MUST eat the seafood)! Prices are reasonable and service is excellent.
The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and speaks reasonably good English. Free Wifi is only available at the Asiana Bistro and the hotel lobby. Password is given upon request.
I am looking forward to going back there again, but next time, will avoid the monsoon!!!

Room tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby and main walk ways if you want privacy and quiet.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveClearBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Pros: Great service, neat rooms, good massage and food was acceptable.
The Cons: Long Journey ride

The First trip to Bintan, was disappointed with the Beach but i when during the monsoon period guess the weather plays a part. First reached was really worried about the condition of the resort. we have our rooms at the 3rd floor and entering the room was pleasant as the rooms was clean and with seaview.

Recommend list

1. Plan your activities upon arrival, firstly there was discount for advance booking and to prevent of not getting any slot available.

2. Travel in bigger size as most of the water sports required more then 2 pax and groups make the trip more fun but it takes a good planning to make things work.

3. To join the evening tour to Tj pinang, went for the food at hawker with a good spread of food that is cheap and great. Had 4 Fishes, 1 sotong and 3 ayam penyet which cost around $6 per pax sharing with my 5 friends. Also grab some bintan beer, drinks and snacks in the supermarket which cost alot cheaper then price in the resort.

Note* The tour was a bit messed up as the first drop off was actually to head to supermarket and 2nd drop off to makan place but we was so hungry that we actually ate our dinner in the first drop off.

Hope the resort could improve by changing the itinerary to makan place before super market. who can shop a super market with an empty stomach and the time reached supermarket was 7 plus already. Itinerary should stated more clearly that we can have dinner at which location or it was even possible as what stated was going to a supermarket and melayu shopping centre.

Overall
Improvement in the management is needed. Do inform tourist to prepare rupiah as restaurant charge in rupiah. they do accept sing dollar but the exchange rate was low and the payment was unclear payment in master but it will be calculated converting to rupiah rate and lastly no snorkeling in this period wasn't mention before hand in the many mails that we communicated and even when i have asked the charges for snorkeling.

But but but overall i have enjoyed my trip very much even with many complains with what was stated. I have a enjoyable trip most importantly that the staff was friendly and the rooms was great. With the amount i paid i find that it is good rate with a enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amberlyn_teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews