We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
62
154
138
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
154
138
43
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It was a good experience staying in this resort. The people who served us were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in tip-top shape. Breakfast is good. We also played billiards beside going to the swimming pool. My husband and I had a good massage. We really had a great time at the resort chilling out, spending time together for a weekend.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNG6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Good points first, the staff were very very nice and friendly. Like it was about 2 mins walk from the restaurant/recept area back to my garden villa, but because it was raining very bad, after dinner one of the guys called the van to pick us up and send us back to the villa.

The ala carte dinner & breakfast is not too bad. Good spread of breakfast, but not warm enuff, only for non fussy peeps.

Downside, our villa is more of like a chalet, very empty, only a old school sofa in the living room, toilet, and the bed room. The tv is in the bedroom and v limited channels. We stayed in our room most of the time because we were very unlucky, it was pouring very very heavily. And brown color water was spilling into the villa underneath the door.

We couldnt do anything. So if any of you want to give it a try Bintan in Dec, my advice is, PLEASE DON'T. It was a scary experience on the ferry itself. The boat was rocking so bad that everyone was screaming and throwing up! :(

Its about 1 hr bus ride to the hotel from the ferry terminal. Long long ride.

So because the weather was so bad, we went there had dinner & went back to hotel to watch tv (which was out for 20 mins or so cos i think the atenna broke or smth and the phone wasnt working) *HORRORS*

Next day wake up do spa, the massage was quite bad too. Shes like damn rough altho i told her to be gentler.

The water at the sea is not clean. Not sure if i would want to do any sea sports there.

Honestly, i m sure i will enjoy it more if it wasnt pouring, but i raelly think batam is a better choice. Next time i am sure i will try other more popular resorts.

Room tip: Pick the seaside villa. it looks much nicer than the garden villa.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eneres1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Bought the 2D1N through a deal website. Didnt expect so much frm this deal but it turns out to be so much better than what we expected. The buffet lunch & dinner was good just that some dish were repeated. The buffet breakfast was quite a spread too. People there were very very friendly. We went to play banana boat on the second day so we checked out early so we don't have to travel from Agro back to Cabana. We asked the lady who's in charge of the water sports to take pictures of us & take care of our belongings. To our surprise, she actually took so many pictures of us on the banana boat & even pictures our banana boat overturned. Really nice & friendly people there. The scenary at Cabana is way better than Agro but Agro is more of a convenient place since massage & seasports are there. Travelling from Cabana > Agro already wasted 10mins. The food at Agro were great tooo! We love their fruit juice, so pure.. They even keep reminding us the time to board the bus back the ferry terminal. I will come back to Bintan Agro next timeeeee!! <3

Room tip: My room was facing the sea. It's nice in the morning & day but scary at the night because it's so dark.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpolkadotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the room at the sea master block. Overall, it's a nice place though there isn't any real beach there. Due to monsoon season, the sea water is cloudy and there isn't any sun. Service is really good. The staff members I met were all very kind and courteous.

Only one negative thing about this trip - the mosquitoes in our room. There were a lot of mosquitoes, probably 10+ flying around. Perhaps due to the occasional rain so there were more than usual? I was bitten quite a few of them. Bring mosquito coils and insect repellant/patch!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed on the honeymoon package for a night in the Blue Ocean Room. Spacious room with privacy. Ideal for couples looking for intimacy and privacy and spending time together away from the hustle bustle. The candle-light dinner was alright with a dedicated waiter to service you. The buffet breakfast was just ok. However, be prepared for the long hour ride via van or bus from the ferry point to the resort itself. We were already tired out from the long 2 hours boat travel and 1 hour van ride but quickly perked up upon seeing the nice Blue Ocean room interior. Had a relaxing intimate time though.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casa3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews