We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

After a few days out on the islands, the comforts of a new modern hotel such as this is certainly much welcomed. With Manado Town Square attached to the hotel, we were spoilt with restaurant and store choices. We even managed to catch a movie at Cinema XXI there.

Our 12th floor sea view suite was very spacious and comfortable and had a million dollar view of the extinct volcano Manado Tua. The breakfast buffet had a good spread of international and local dishes. And we enjoyed lounging by the infinity pool on the 6th floor though the music was a tad too loud. All in all, a good short stay in the city before heading home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YChan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri N, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear YChan2016,

Thank you for taking your time to review Four Points by Sheraton Manado in TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to receive your reviews, seems like you had great experience while in Manado with your movie and dining time. Hopefully you enjoyed your time in Four Points by Sheraton Manado too. We appreciate that you let us know about the music volume, it is valuable for us to make a corrective improvement in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Four Points by Sheraton Manado

Regards,

Herinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel.
Gym ok in here
Breakfast ok
Wifi ok
This Hotel connecting with Mantos Mall one location.

Good palace.
Swimming pool oke.
Like this gym.
This room oke.
Ocean view this room.
Omelette yummy in here

Stayed: November 2017
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri N, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking your time to review Four Points by Sheraton Manado in TripAdvisor with 5 bubbles, highly appreciate. Furthermore we are very pleased to find overall your comments are okay, hopefully it describes that your experience was exceeded your expectation. Nothing is happier than our guest's satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Four Points by Sheraton Manado.

Regards,

Herinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

New hotel located in the heart of the city. Attached to mall, and the view is overlooking the city, sea and mountain. Enjoy the evening in the pool bar, it is so beautiful. Take a walk in the morning (there is a road by the sea in the back of the hotel). The breakfast is nice, the bed is nice, the detail ambience is nice, the service is nice.. love it

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ssijuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri N, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear ssijuve,

Thank you for taking your time to review Four Points by Sheraton Manado in TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to have all your compliments about our property including our location, facilities, food and service. Hopefully, it describes that your experience while staying with us was exceeded your expectation. Nothing is happier than guest's satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Four Points by Sheraton Manado.

Regards,

Herinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff is very nice, breakfast is complete: traditional and western food, I get view to beach and pool. The location is also strategic near to Manado Town Square. The best thing is i get room upgrade . My minor comment is tv signal in my room is not good, and already report to receiptionist but no one come to my room and fix it. Due to i am not with my family, it is not bother me.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank TeguhBudiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri N, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Agustinus B,

Thank you for taking your time to review Four Points by Sheraton Manado in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to receive your positive comments about food, view, location and hotel's associate by hoping that you enjoyed your stay in Four Points by Sheraton Manado, nevertheless unfortunately we have fallen short our goal to exceed your expectation in terms of TV channel. We do apologize for your inconvenience and we assure you that it will be corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Manado.

Regards,

Herinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! We stayed in a suite that was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful at all times. The hotel is connected to a large shopping mall that makes it very convenient if you need something while traveling. A very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevensE8641XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heri N, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear stevensE8641XY,

Thank you for taking your time to review Four Points by Sheraton Manado in TripAdvisor.

It is an honor for us to have your full bullets and positive comments about room, view, associates and places of interest, we are highly appreciated. Hopefully, it describes that you had great experience while staying at Four Points by Sheraton Manado.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Four Points by Sheraton Manado.

Regards,

Herinova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
1.4 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 48 in Manado
568 reviews
9.1 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#5 of 48 in Manado
164 reviews
7.5 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.3 km away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manado

Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Sario | Manado Town Square 3, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: S$59 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Manado, our hotel is above a shopping center and provides easy access to downtown areas and the waterfront. The infinity swimming pool allows stunning panoramas of the bay at sunset and all venues are equipped with High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing