We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$34
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aryaduta Manado(Manado)
US$60
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The 4 Fish(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mapia Resort(Manado)
US$60
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunaken Beach Resort(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
151
238
115
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
238
115
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseclose to the airportplay golfnice hotelswimming poolminutes from the airportsuperior roomstayed here for one nightbusiness tripsmoking roomlocal foodtaxifacilitiesindonesiatransitreceptioniststopover
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Great place for stay -excellent room and service, with great price although this was just a 3 stars hotel. The hotel is near the airport. I only stayed here for one night but I wish I had more time to enjoy this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeffryHaryanto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay at the Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center. It is with delightful and pleasure to have you with us and may able to serve you with our local hospitality service, other hotel facilities and green hotel surrounding, I will share your great comments with our teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again have shared your experience , and we are very pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Hospitably yours,
Rudiono
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday in Indonesia, and 1 night at the end. Lovely hotel; excellent room with comfy beds and good shower; eco friendl y toiletries provided, tea and coffee.
Friendly staff who speak good English; good food both local and international. Service a bit relaxed but we weren't in a hurry.
Lovely pool and big area of grounds/ golf course. Near the airport and town not too far if you take a taxi. Planes but not too noisy. Highly recommended for relaxation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janemeesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay at the Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center. It is with delightful and pleasure to have you with us and may able to serve you with our local hospitality service, other hotel facilities and green hotel surrounding, I will share your great comments with our teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again have shared your experience , and we are very pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Hospitably yours,
Rudiono
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were guest of the FFI 2017 - Film Festival Indonesia 2017 (The Indonesian Oscars) and stayed a weekend in this hotel. We've stayed a lot in hotels for our film business and this hotel is not a 5 star hotel noticed but it's a good 3 star hotel. Average matras, very good airco, clean bathroom and very friendly service despite the room service or housekeeping takes very too long if you ask for something.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeroen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr Jeroen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Novan Wurangian
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
5
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in novotel manado and I was so happy for the services and view. I prefered double bed room and got the view to golf field. Although I was not in a hotel all day cause my business all day long but feeling relax after entered the hotel room. The restaurant with the pool view and the food was delicious.

If I could go back to Manado, I would choose this hotel. Althought the location is far from the city center but it’s near from airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay at the Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center. It is with delightful and pleasure to have you with us and may able to serve you with our local hospitality service, other hotel facilities and green hotel surrounding, I will share your great comments with our teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again have shared your experience , and we are very pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Hospitably yours,
Rudiono
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews