We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
236
146
62
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
146
62
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness hotelnice roomthe general managereasy accessyellow ricerecommended hotelhotel is locatedcentral manadobunaken islandgymtommyboulevardbellboycomfortvarieties
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first time to Aston Manado, at first i come to our family vacation on sept'17 til today(14 oct'17).
When i walked to lobby i have a very warm welcome from all the staff in there..
Then, i meet the GM Mr. Tony S.(sorry if i wrong). Very very nice man and friendly.. i adore this man.
The service its soo good too.
And the special, my grand mom from Seattle bcme best friend with Mr. Tony..
I hope Aston, the GM and all the staff more give the best for the cust.
Thank u soo much Aston, i hope in December Aston still remember me when i go to Manado again.
Ah ya, the nasi kuning and klapertat very nice. Love it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarinaK2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I am in Manado quite frequently on business and stayed in various branded hotels through the city and beyond. Although the hotel is relatively old, the rooms are maintained well and the location of the hotel is perfect. The service is nice and people take well care of you. During my stay i was able to meet with the General Manager and was positively surprised what a nice guy he is.

I will definitely be back when I am in Manado

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mendes Osiris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good lobby and reception decorating style, clean, tidy and friendly. Helpful reception staff. Clean room with amenities, bathroom clean and tidy. Available wifi with a good internet connection. Available gym facilities with sauna , clean and friendly staff. Breakfast with various food, but mostly hot dishes

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Syueb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is located outside the sea front Kawasan and hence more quiet than peers like the Whizz.
an 8 year old property on need of some renovation in some corners. One of these should be the upgrade of the fitness equipment.
The service was perfect and very friendly.
If you are an early person the breakfast is all set and ready for you at 0530 am ( a rarity these days).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrunoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is OK, but the rooms are quite large, not as typical modern hotels. It is located near by the shore and many local food stalls. The food provided was not impressing, the taste and the variety was not even OK, it should've been better.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Dwi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews