We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property with average F&B and poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casabaio Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The right place for playing water sport and enjoying the view, but it is not the right place to get nice food and service. The Swimming pool is good for family and relaxing.
I think they need more staff and improve the service. The food is cold and a way too Long.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank albertishak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Last month was perfect when we visited kecamatan Likupang, desa Maen. This resort's name is Casabaio Paradise. A hotel with pristine beach, swimming pool, and most of all: water Park where you can enjoy all kinds involving water: Speedboat to floating house, snorkeling, white sand beach, water sport, canoeing, jet ski, etc. The sunset was also beautiful but one thing they must improve: the food! Being Manadonese you must serve good food & sell some souvenirs produce by the locals.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This is our second time to visit this hotel and the view is totally beautiful as it was. Not to mention the services yet, it is lovely.
But, the breakfast menu need to be improve, it's not as complete as it was (on our first visit), but that's ok. I guess you guys can make it perfect on the near future see you on our next family vacation thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effendy_Lakada1, General Manager at Casabaio Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Ms. Sharon - in the first instance we would like to thank you sincerely for having taken the time to write a review of your most recent visit and stay at our resort and in particular for us it is most pleasing that you are a repeat guest.
Your comment regarding the breakfast buffet menu has been noted accordingly and we will discuss with our Food and Beverage Team how we can aspire to match and exceed all our guests expectations in this regard. I might at this time inform you that additional service and product upgrades and training are being planned that will transform the present offerings which will include an enhanced breakfast selection and the addition of two new Restaurants to expand the scope of offerings and elevate us to become the market leader in Manado

All of us at Casabaio Paradise Resort look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Mr. Effendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, in remote area with good view and private beach and also big golf course. it is also neat and many spot activity to do such as children playground, boat. A good place for leasure time

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effendy_Lakada1, General Manager at Casabaio Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Mr. Albert

Warmest greeting from Casabaio Paradise Hotel and Resort.

We thank you for complimentary and good review to our hotel. We have believe that it would become our challenging to kept your experiences and never stop to improve to be more better and better.

Mr. Albert once again thank you for your visiting and enjoying our hotel service,resort and we expect and assure you that your next coming visit will be more satisfied either you or your friend and colleague.

Thank you and have a pleasant day

Best regards

Efendy Lakada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We thought rather than driving back to Manado we would take a night at this place, a big mistake!!!@@@@ where do i start, from being told the bar is closed a 6.30pm to going to our room to find it not ready at 8pm to coming back to the cafe to be told 90% of what was on an already limited menu was unavailable and being charged at the top rate bah forget this place it pretends to be what it is not, the limited staff try hard but the resources in this hotel are sadly lacking, it is noisey and bright and the view of the sea does not make up for this shonky establishments false pretense.....do not stay here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effendy_Lakada1, General Manager at Casabaio Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Mr. Charles,

Warmest greeting from Casabaio Paradise Hotel and Resort.

We have extreemly sorry for being delaying to response your review to our services, we found that you did not experience service that you expected on the day you stayed. The Bar was close, Room was not ready while the cafe with limited menu, lack of staff and the noisy come up due to we are still under construction.

In regard to the above matter we have apologize about the un-approriate of services you have received. If you had continuing or might be would be returned back to stay then would be our pleasure to improved the services to you and family or colleague of course this second opportunity for us to ensure that we doing better to show that we are change.

Please do not hesitate to let us know for your next future coming and I am available to reach on my contact 62 0821 9010 8889.

Thank you for being a part of Casabaio Paradise Hotel and Resort family as I believed that the Good things always will be your part and family.

Have a pleasant day Mr. Charles.

With best regards

Efendy Lakada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manado hotels
47.6 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
37.8 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
548 reviews
38.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
153 reviews
31.5 km away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
40.6 km away
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casabaio Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casabaio Paradise Resort

Address: Desa Maen Jln. Likupang | North Minahasa, Manado 95116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Casabaio Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing