We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Tugu Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tugu Lombok
Ranked #3 of 186 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This hotel is a wonderful place, very quiet, peaceful and calm. The 2 restaurants are beautiful and the service is exceptionnel. Our room Bhagavat Gita Suite was perfect in front of the ocean.
Full of arts and antiquities, the hotel is very contemporary and warm.
Perfect for a romantic trip.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AgnesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanny Z, Assistant Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear AgneseSF,

Thanks for your recent review on trip advisor, I am happy that you enjoyed the Bhagavat Gita Suite, there truly isn’t anything better than waking up to the view of the very own private plunge pool with the ocean as your back drop – you really know you’re on holiday then!. I’ll also make sure that I’ll pass on your kind words to the service staff. The team & I look forward to your return to our home soon,

Thank you and kind regards,
Hanny and the tugu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

My mother and I travelled to Lombok and stayed at the Tugu Hotel to mark the 10th wedding anniversary of good friends. The hotel itself is stunning -- the grounds are simply wonderful in layout, and the aesthetic overall works beautifully (even when it's a bit over the top, as in the large dining room where giant statues and sculptures didn't clash but actually worked rather well).

The service is excellent -- the staff constantly helpful and friendly without being intrusive, and the management solicitous and attentive.

Two areas though that need improvement, especially for a world-class hotel of this standard. The first is the food -- it's good, but not spectacular -- I think the kitchen could do with some more imagination, more flair. The second is the lighting of the hotel overall at night -- it's a bit too dim, from the walkways across the sprawling grounds where there's hardly any light (making it difficult to see, and hence potentially a bit dangerous especially for older persons) to the rooms themselves where there should ideally be more right to make it easier to read or just to enjoy the room itself.

The shower area, al fresco, is simply beautiful, as is the swimming pool -- beautifully done.

Overall, an unforgettable place -- hope I can return someday.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RWBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanny Z, Assistant Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear RWBombay,

Thank you for your recent detailed review; it was great to meet you during your stay here. I’m glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay; I’ll pass on your kind words to the service staff and management. To address your concerns, firstly regarding the lighting, all rooms throughout the resort have their own torch to use throughout the resort and incase of power outages, that aside after speaking with you on the day I have since added additional lighting to the second restaurants pathways where you had concerns. With regards to the food, we are continuously looking for way to improve on all our dishes. Your feedback has been addressed with management, our head chef & kitchen staff.

RWBombay, we look forward to seeing you again soon, until then safe travels

Kind Regards,
Hanny and the Tugu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We spent the first 5 days of our honeymoon at Tugu in early April and could easily stayed longer. It was well worth the drive which was an experience in itself (FUN)! The staff could not do enough to help and nothing was too much trouble. We also really valued the relaxed approach yet the attention to detail was fantastic. We were in a Bhagavat Gita Suite, which was stunning, relaxing and imposing all rolled together. Couldn't fault our stay and hope to be back one day too!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mozza126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanny Z, Assistant Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Mozza126,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are thrilled that you had such a great time here for your honeymoon, we wish you could have stayed longer as well!
The drive in itself is an experience I’d have to agree with you, weather you are coming from the airport or the ferry terminal there are a number of scenic routes to choose from, what’s good about it is that all the drivers that work for Tugu are very well informed and educated about the island and what it has to offer, many guest in the past have commented saying it like your very own little tour, stopping at shop or tourist attraction and its only the start of your holiday!!
We value your comments with regards to the staff and the rooms, thank you.

The team & I look forward to seeing you again soon, until then safe and all the best for 2015

Kind Regards,
Hanny and the Tugu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is amazing, we booked for three nights and stayed for 6 nights as we loved it so much. We stayed in Bhagavat Gita Oceanfront Suite and we couldn't fault it. The bed was so comfortable and huge with views out to the private pool and sea beyond. The bathrooms are also really specially and make you really feel like you are in Indonesia. The whole hotel makes you relax, the staff make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. A must is a trip to the Gili Islands for snorkelling, the hotel have two traditional boats and the staff on board were great and tailored the trip to our needs. One of the staff snorkel with you and point out things we would not have seen on our own. We even fed the fish and swam with turtles an experience we will not forget. I could go on and on but the best thing is for you to enjoy this hotel for yourself.

Room Tip: Bhagavat Gita Oceanfront Suites we stayed in 104 which was fantastic
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H0lib0bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila AE D, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are glad that you enjoyed yourself and had a wonderful time on our boat, during snorkelling and with the turtles. We will share your review with our staff and thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Terima Kasih Banyak!

Attila AE Domby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed at the hotel in early April with our two children. The hotel grounds, rooms and restaurants are stunningly beautiful with lots of character. Customer service is also truly exceptional. Staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. My children loved being fussed over! The fresh water pool is great to swim in and we enjoyed watching the birds and dragonflies flying over it. The beach has lovely white sand and was very quiet when we visited so often we had the beach to ourselves. We took several trips organised by the hotel - to the Gili Isles for snorkelling, to the waterfalls and market and we also took the cookery class with our children. All trips were well organised and very enjoyable. The trip to the Gilis was amazing. My children loved going on the dragon boat and snorkelling with the turtles. This was a truly wonderful holiday at a beautiful friendly hotel. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanny Z, Assistant Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear RGSingapore,

Thank you for your kind words in this review, we are all extremely happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time here at our home and that you found our customers service truly exceptional, I be sure to pass that on to all staff. I’m also glad that you had the opportunity to experience a number of different activities during your staff especially the trip to the Gili Islands – it’s a must do!

We all look forward to seeing you again soon and we hope to exceed you expectation next time you visit, until then all the best for 2015 and safe travels

Kind Regards,
Hanny and the Tugu Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
777 reviews
15.1 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,316 reviews
6.6 km away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
736 reviews
15.4 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tugu Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tugu Lombok

Address: Sigar Pejalin, Tanjung, Sire Beach, Lombok 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lombok
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lombok
Price Range: $297 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tugu Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwest coast of the island, the luxury art hotel sits on a private white-sand beach, within six hectares of mature coconut plantations facing the ocean and Mount Rinjani. It features beautiful artifacts and antiques inspired by ancient tales of Mahabharata, aimed to bring back the ancient romance of Lombok. In a blend between magical landscapes and unique artworks, legends and modern luxuries, Tugu Lombok captures the soul and romance that nobody had seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tugu Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Tugu Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing