We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Hotel Elen

Hotel Elen
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lombok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Elen
Ranked #408 of 554 Lombok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012

At first glance these rooms looked okay but when you look closer you realise just how vile they are. The bed was covered in stains, our pillows had mould all over them, and the bathroom was horrific. I strongly advise anyone to look elsewhere because these rooms are below average. I asked for towels, bed sheets and toilet roll but rejected every time. The windows didnt shut properly and we could hear everything going on outside.

Room Tip: Don't bother looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

The room didn't look all that bad on first inspection, but we later discovered stains on the sheet, hidden by the blanket. There were also numerous mosquitoes in the bathroom.
After a hot night under a very inadequate fan, I woke up to discover bites all down one arm and my legs. I'm pretty sure they were caused by bed bugs. The fact that Hotel Elen charges 100,000 per night is laughable.
In my opinion this place should be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyAndKatyInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My bf and I checked this place out, as it suited our backpacking budget. We were quoted 4x the price that it said in the Lonely Planet (during the low season) and this place was hideous. There was literally a broken dirty toilet laying on its side right in front of the door of the room we were shown (which the management wasn't bothered by at all). The bedsheets looked soiled and disgusting and the room featured a chair frame (as in, no seat or back - what's the point?). This isn't the first disgusting hotel we encountered in Indonesia though, nor is this the first time that a place that got a good recommendation in the Lonely Planet upped their prices and stopped cleaning. Avoid like the plague, but don't be surprised if you don't find anything better for the money in Senggigi.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Bananas2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Room bed and bathroom were all filthy.
Not good value for money as not cheap enough to warrent staying in this filth.
Located in the centre of serengiggi, close to restaurants, market etc, but if you stay at a nicer place further out, it only costs $1 by taxi to get in to serengiggi central if you need.
I stayed one miserable night and did not stay for breakfast as did not want to risk eating here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou26_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The rooms are small and basic, which is ok, but absolutely filthy. I identified 4 different kinds of stains on my bed! The bathroom was just as bad, with no flushing toilet, etc. The useless fan made our one night's stay here even more interminable. The breakfast was the only part of the experience that was tolerable: homemade pancakes. I think we paid 120,000 Rupiah, which is a lot for this. For our second night in Sengiggi, we went to a much nicer hotel down the road and paid about 200,000 (not much more), and it was beautifully clean, with towels, and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.7 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
17 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
768 reviews
4.6 km away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,920 reviews
41.9 km away
Les Rizieres Lombok
Les Rizieres Lombok
#1 of 13 in Tetebatu
88 reviews
71.2 km away
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
#1 of 1 in Jerowaru
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elen

Address: Sengiggi, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in Lombok
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing