We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
US$211
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$174
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$143
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Lombok(Tanjung)(Great Value!)
US$366
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
US$215
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
1
5
5
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
5
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Myself and my boyfriend spent 1 night here in October 2011, after moving from an awful homestay down the road. We were nearly as unimpressed with this place.

We paid 100,000 Rp a night, for a double room with a fan, en-suite (with cold shower) and a patio area.

Our room was clean, but the bathroom was a little smelly and in need of a clean. The door handle of the bathroom was falling off and the electricity and water kept cutting out.

The surroundings around the rooms are quite nice (apart from the poor unwell fish in the ponds and the birds in tiny cages).

A simple breakfast was included – plain pancake and tea or coffee - which was quite tasty.

We weren't very impressed with Sengiggi as a whole - not much to do or see, and poor accommodation. Plus, everywhere rips you off with the cost of laundry!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

At first glance these rooms looked okay but when you look closer you realise just how vile they are. The bed was covered in stains, our pillows had mould all over them, and the bathroom was horrific. I strongly advise anyone to look elsewhere because these rooms are below average. I asked for towels, bed sheets and toilet roll but rejected every time. The windows didnt shut properly and we could hear everything going on outside.

Room Tip: Don't bother looking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The room didn't look all that bad on first inspection, but we later discovered stains on the sheet, hidden by the blanket. There were also numerous mosquitoes in the bathroom.
After a hot night under a very inadequate fan, I woke up to discover bites all down one arm and my legs. I'm pretty sure they were caused by bed bugs. The fact that Hotel Elen charges 100,000 per night is laughable.
In my opinion this place should be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyAndKatyInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My bf and I checked this place out, as it suited our backpacking budget. We were quoted 4x the price that it said in the Lonely Planet (during the low season) and this place was hideous. There was literally a broken dirty toilet laying on its side right in front of the door of the room we were shown (which the management wasn't bothered by at all). The bedsheets looked soiled and disgusting and the room featured a chair frame (as in, no seat or back - what's the point?). This isn't the first disgusting hotel we encountered in Indonesia though, nor is this the first time that a place that got a good recommendation in the Lonely Planet upped their prices and stopped cleaning. Avoid like the plague, but don't be surprised if you don't find anything better for the money in Senggigi.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Bananas2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Room bed and bathroom were all filthy.
Not good value for money as not cheap enough to warrent staying in this filth.
Located in the centre of serengiggi, close to restaurants, market etc, but if you stay at a nicer place further out, it only costs $1 by taxi to get in to serengiggi central if you need.
I stayed one miserable night and did not stay for breakfast as did not want to risk eating here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou26_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews