We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$40
US$24
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Agoda.comUS$28
Booking.comUS$28
StayForLongUS$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
194
146
39
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
146
39
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel pool bar third floor business trip nice food shopping centre pool view souvenir shop easy access food for breakfast front desk staff check in process nice stay cheap price stayed for nights front office hotel located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Good things about the hotel:
- friendly staff
- great breakfast with lots of options
Bad things:
- A big Indonesian family with many loud children were in neighbouring rooms and they kept their doors open and the kids were running and screaming in the hallways. We complained to front desk and this helped briefly but the noises continued and the awful children even stole our "do not disturb" signs two days in a row. They even threw it on the ground near the elevator. (Since our room was at the end of the hallway, nobody else comes near our door except this family). Hotel management said they would take action but I suspect they aren't too harsh because they don't want to make the family customer who buys 4 rooms unhappy just to please a customer who only pays for one room.
- The "suite" room is just a slightly bigger than an average room, but with an extra sofa. However, the price was still reasonable and the room was still pretty good for the price.
- location: Mataram was a disappointing city overall and Aston's location near Mataram Mall should be nice but the mall was sadly half-empty with lots of shut-down shops (but one fantastic Lombok-cuisine restaurant). The Epicentrum Mall is far more lively but it requires a Grab/taxi ride. Google Maps shows lots of laundry places nearby but most of them have shut down too.

Room tip: Rooms facing the hindu temple have dogs barking at night. Nice view but bring ear plugs.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jun Junaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at Aston Inn Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hi Dersi,

We apologize on behalf of everyone at Aston Inn Mataram. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

All your comments are essential to ducting our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and with the feedback like yours will improve our quality of service to be better.



Regards,


Junaid
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

To find a hotel like this absolut gem from the managmant and staff the spotlesly clean rooms amazing breckfast they have food and drink promos there room rates are another plus for this hotel if you stay once you will back again its just like home .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suptimuliyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Sinaga, General Manager at Aston Inn Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear suptimuliyani,

Your review just made our day! Thanks for sharing your expiriences during your stay, happy to hear that our staff, services, room, and F&B products meet your expectation.

Love to welcome you back at your home in Mataram!

Danny Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Aston inn mataram is my favourite hotel when traveling to Mataram. The room is clean, direct pool acess from my room. The food during breakfast is very nice and variety, the dinner also good with some package menu promotion with cheap price. I was try to take massage during my stay, the therapist friendy. All staff very friendly, keep the good work for all team Aston Inn Mataram.

Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SiskaM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Sinaga, General Manager at Aston Inn Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear SiskaM10,

Wow.. your review made our day!
Thanks for the honest feedbacks, love to hear that our property is your no 1 pick up in Mataram. Please recommend us to your family & friends.

See you in near future.

Danny Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Great services and hospotality by Aston Inn Mataram, all of their employees are nice person, professional. Love the way they interact with us. And really love they conduct food events, there's no one like Aston Inn Mataram. The best in town.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anasrr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Sinaga, General Manager at Aston Inn Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hi anasrr7,

Love to hear your positive feedback regarding our team and F&B events, made our day!

Looking forward to see you soon..

Danny Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

I loved to stay at Aston Inn Mataram! The room is perfectly clean, hospitality are very friendly!
Awalnya staycation di Aston karena luckily dapat promo 11.11 dan dari dulu emang selalu pengen banget bisa staycation di Aston Inn! Luv it much ✨

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank diajeng123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Sinaga, General Manager at Aston Inn Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hi diajeng123,

We are thrilled to hear from you, your feedbacks has been passed to our friendly team member. Can't wait to see you back in our hotel.

Have a great day ahead..

Danny Sinaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews