We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
18
23
24
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visa extension free wifi minute walk pool area lombok supermarket heart
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We check in online for the hotel with swimming pool. Finally found this one. Photos looks awesome. Good job by the Photoshop guy. In reality nothing is matching as photos. The cleanliness is very far from average. The bedsheets are smelly and with stains. There is no restaurant service, swimming pool is under construction . Totally wasted our valuable time in a place like griya asri. Not recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 144Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The pictures looked great, the reality is something else.
We booked this hotel because we were doing our visa extension in Mataram and choose this one for the pool and free wifi and seemingly nice rooms.
Well; the pool was green, the wifi didnt work and the rooms full of broken stuff. Everything in the shower came loose on first touch and the water spreads all through the bathroom. There is also only 1 plug (in the bathroom) to charge your devices.
This hotel clearly had some glory days when it first opened, but clear mismanagement and cheap materials make it look like a very sad place with a weird atmosphere.
The nicest room in the hotel is now reserved for cats - I kid you not - and looks ten times better maintained then the bedrooms.

The positive things: very nice breakfast, friendly staff and a fantastic young guy at reception really doing his best to make your stay comfortable. Unfortunately his manager cares a lot less about all that.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Stijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 5 nights as we needed a base in Mataram so we could renew our visas. The imagrasi office is about a 15 to 20 minute walk away and is easy to find. The process is a bit long winded and takes 3 days from applying to getting your visa extension. Consequently the hotel makes a great base if you have to spend time in Mataram.

Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool with its own little terrace with chairs and a table. The bed was large and very comfortable and the bedding was very clean. The TV had a few English speaking movie channels plus the discovery channel and National Geographic. The room also had aircon and good wifi. There was nice big, powerful shower with plenty of hot water too. The pool was lovely, great to cool off in if you're walked to Imigrasi and back! Also good for chilling while waiting for your visa.

We rented bikes for a few days whilst waiting for visas and rode out to explore more of Lombok. There's a great road up through the monkey forest which was absolutely stunning and you can come back along the coast. The hotel is very secure and has a private parking area so the bikes are safe over night.

A buffet breakfast was included in the price. This was ok, there was usually a choice of 3 or 4 items plus toast, fruit, tea, coffee and juice. There are also quite a few places to eat nearby and supermarkets within walking distance. There are 2 ATMs right outside too.

The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. They work hard to keep the hotel clean and care for their guests. The gardens are beautiful and help to make the pool area a little oasis in the heart of a hot and busy city. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I1653NJlindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Room was what you would expect for the price, free food in the morning was good. The hotel is in a good central location. I will stay here again when back in Mataram. Did not use the pool but it looked great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I choose this hotel to have a comfortable night as a wasnt feeling well. I looked for a hotel with warm water. What i got was something totally different. The shower wasnt hot. the bathroom smelled like pee. It woke me up. Almost half of the food wasnt available. What i choose was of very bad quality. A restaurant is 20 minutes away. The people working at the hotel couldnt speak proper english. They wanted to start an argument that my pincode wasnt correct because they thought ' valid' meant that my pincode wasnt working. Ofcourse valid means my code was correct but their machine wasnt working.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews