We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$68
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$68
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$68
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.comUS$52
TravelocityUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
21
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018

Great spot on a beach not far from nowhere comfortable, clean and neat.
The beach is only a few metres from the rooms and the sand is mostly soft with currents of coral along the shore, snorkeling is a breeze and the water out to the reef is only a metre or so deep at high tide.
People are friendly and helpful.
Food delivery is a little slow and the selection is modest. Beer is cold and can be taken onto the beach in a bucket as it should be. Bring out your empty ones.
Sea lice seem to be everywhere but you get used to them.
A great spot and will go back for another crack at the wine I know they had stashed somewhere

Room tip: Upstairs has a better view but is almost the same
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at Myamo! Its next to one of the most beautiful beaches and uts one of only a few accommodations there so the place is really uncrowded especially in off season. Location is great next to 3 surf spots in front! Rooms nice and clean! Would definitely recommend and come back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachyleikela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Bungalow was really comfortable. Food was really good. A short 3 min walk from public ferry. Can walk to a quiet waterfall with a Tarzan rope. The diving was terrific. Actually, the snorkelling was fantastic!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rob244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We spent 1 week at the MYAMO Beach Lodge with my sister in June 2018 as we had booked some surf lessons with Mojo Surf. Special thank to Benny and Moussa, our instructors!

We were expecting some more people but we nearly had the hotel for ourselves during our stay. In these conditions, the place really is a little paradise.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ced939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Escape the crowds, the noise, the buzz of the neighboring islands. Find beautiful & unspoiled nature that will make you shift your gears down, yet having very clean and comfortable AC rooms.
Continuous efforts from all the staff will make your stay meet your needs as close as possible. As tourism is not yet developed in the area you will see that there is a constant learning and listening to proposals and requests. As a surfer you can get guided to any of the waves in the area by car or boat. As a non surfer you can go spearfishing with super experienced Musa and get the catch cooked by Didi, the lodge’s cook, who makes a crazy butter sauce! This, besides enjoying the stunning sunsets over still waters, checking out waterfalls or reading a book at the “chillax” hut. In case getting here looks a little bit difficult, get in touch with the lodge and Bintang will suggest and arrange everything for you. Coming back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nachoech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews