We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
5
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
5
3
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We came here with another couple on a weekend away from our kids. We wanted something low cost but fun. This was perfect. The rooms are large and the bed was comfortable although the mattresses were simple. everything was clean. The bathroom and shower stall were fine and clean, when you shower the room showers with you so don't put anything on the floor, slippers etc.. go on the closed toilet lid. Although we were not first line to the ocean we still saw it from our window and it is a two minute walk from our room. We ate dinner in the dinning hall and breakfast. The food was good and plentiful. The dinning hall is kosher and there is a synagogue in the nearby Kibbutz. We loved walking on the beach, which was full of families and people doing water sports, the windsurfing was lovely to watch.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This place is all about the view.
It is more of a youth hostel then a hotel. Rooms are very basic ,food is not good. But the beach is just around the corner and you can have breakfast or dinner with a view

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moranh478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First, it's NOT Caesaria, but Sdot Yam, a kibutz adjacent to Caesaria., which meant that my gps took me to Caesaria, where there were no signposts or posters showing me how to get to the place.It took me half an hour of driving to find it.. It is very basic with a mediocre staff, who told me that the venue I was seeking for a wedding was 1.5 minutes walk and 2. 250 metres. LIES!!! it took us 25 minutes to walk !!!
The breakfast was to say the best way, was mediocre.Tired looking food and the cheapest coffee with paper cups !!!
Not recomended at all

Room tip: Don't go at all
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChalkieKarmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a very basic motel
hard to access without car
reasonably clean and mainained
Priced reasonably compared to other Israeli accomodation
On a VERY beautiful beach
Quiet and peaceful on weekdays, can be full on weekends

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EyalS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Merkaz Yami is a hotel (more motel / hostel) on the kibbutz in Caesarea. The rooms are very basic (exposed pipes in bathroom, a squeegee on a pole to deal with overflowing shower, paper cups for tea and coffee etc). However, the room was generally clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is right on the beach, so the location is very pretty - and it is close (if you have a car) to visit historic Caesarea. However, the staff were very curt and the breakfast, while tasty, was served in a dining all and quite basic.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDM_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<