We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Large Family Vacations”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed 19 July 2017

For our yearly family vacation (there are 21 of us) there is no place (so far) that we have found that catered to all of us better than Nof Ginosar Kibbutz Hotel. Good size rooms with limited adjoining rooms, so your kids have their own room and you have your privacy. Very courteous staff, great breakfasts, nice pool all contribute to a vacation holiday the whole family enjoyed. Close to many attractions. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Nof Ginosar, a lakeside resort, is the perfect answer for family gatherings and get-a-ways. The hotel provides a base for folks to rest and rejuvenate while exploring Israel's Northern Galilee region. It's a wonderful venue for family celebrations and stop over for tourists.
Our accommodations were adequate; fairly spartan, nevertheless, clean. Our breakfast buffet was generous although mediocre at best. Meanwhile, the staff was pleasant and helpful.
We concluded that Nof Ginosar is a family friendly spot providing clean rooms, a pool and lakeside beach along with other activities and some amenities. A great place for families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is a fairly large property with a variety of housing options. We stayed in the main hotel. The room itself was spacious with a balcony overlooking the children's playground, a large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The furnishings weren't exactly luxurious and more similar to those in an upscale motel but adequate nonetheless.
The place has a private beach which was nothing special and was very crowded. The entire place was filled with very large families and tour groups, and so there were many children everywhere. We had breakfast there and it was an interesting experience for a couple among these large groups. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in our trip to Jerusalem. We stayed in the smaller areas separated from the main hotel. The rooms were clean but a bit small specially the bathroom. You can hear the noise from the surrounding area and other rooms. Not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresleches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Ginosar Village.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This beautiful kibbutz hotel is situated on the Sea of Galilee and is an outstanding place to stay for a short term of longer holiday. It's grounds are magnificent, it's restaurant delicious, it's rooms spacious and very comfortable and it's staff very helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.2 km away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
54 reviews
7 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
5.6 km away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
5.9 km away
U Boutique Kinneret
U Boutique Kinneret
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
122 reviews
4.6 km away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: S$210 - S$396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing