We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice kibbutz hotel”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The place is nice, has its own Kinneret beach, great swimming pool, nice amenities and activities for kids, Great for large families with kids. The place has large dining room with wide varieties of food. I would say that it is a bit over-priced, but we had a very nice stay!

Room Tip: First flours are better for families with small kids, as the balcony is low, and it is not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alslonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 483 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and could not have asked for more. It is right by the shores of the Sea of Galilee and is an especially peaceful place.
The staff are all very pleasant and if any issues were to arise they go the extra mile to help.
I could easily stay here for more than a week. There is plenty to do and places to visit from here but if all you are looking for is a place for peace and rest, it is perfect for that also. Wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Israel Tour. Being part of a group of 50 people this hotel was ideal. The rooms were not in perfect condition, with water stains against the wall, but the bedding and towels, bathroom and room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and it was lovely sitting outside, having a drink before dinner, or after a refreshing swim in the Sea of Galilee. They also had games and entertainment in the afternoon, perfect for families.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DominiqueSchoonKrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were a group of 30 people including 9 children under the age of 5. The rooms are adequate but include a mini kitchen with sink, mini fridge and kettle. The bathroom was very compact. There is soft soap in the shower and beside the sinks and the hotel provided a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner. There are bar b que areas for guest use and lots of grounds and pathways. The breakfasts in the main hotel (where the rooms are nicer but more expensive) was plentiful. Small things like fruit salad would have been a nice addition. It was all buffet with limited service. The Friday night and Saturday lunches also buffet were quite nice with lots of food for everyone. There is a nice pool with a sun cover on half of it, but in August it is packed and so do not expect to swim laps. There is also access to a private beach on the kinneret - which was a favourite with the entire group. All in all it was good value for money. Small tweaks by the hotel would have made it a better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Ginosar Village
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here with a Bar-Mitzvah group for one night and it was so great. The service and grounds were great and the food was delicious! The kids loved the beach! it was a great experience and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The food was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.2 km away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
53 reviews
7 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
6.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
517 reviews
13.7 km away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
5.9 km away
U Boutique Kinneret
U Boutique Kinneret
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: $196 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing