We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golan Hotel(Tiberias)
US$214
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Too(Tiberias)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
125
233
115
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
233
115
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea of galileenof ginosarprivate beachtour groupdining roomlobby areabreakfast and dinnergalilee areathe main hotelnice poolbuffet stylestayed here for two nightsjesus boatgift shopswimming poolthe ground floorgrounds are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 521 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and could not have asked for more. It is right by the shores of the Sea of Galilee and is an especially peaceful place.
The staff are all very pleasant and if any issues were to arise they go the extra mile to help.
I could easily stay here for more than a week. There is plenty to do and places to visit from here but if all you are looking for is a place for peace and rest, it is perfect for that also. Wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Israel Tour. Being part of a group of 50 people this hotel was ideal. The rooms were not in perfect condition, with water stains against the wall, but the bedding and towels, bathroom and room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and it was lovely sitting outside, having a drink before dinner, or after a refreshing swim in the Sea of Galilee. They also had games and entertainment in the afternoon, perfect for families.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DominiqueSchoonKrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were a group of 30 people including 9 children under the age of 5. The rooms are adequate but include a mini kitchen with sink, mini fridge and kettle. The bathroom was very compact. There is soft soap in the shower and beside the sinks and the hotel provided a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner. There are bar b que areas for guest use and lots of grounds and pathways. The breakfasts in the main hotel (where the rooms are nicer but more expensive) was plentiful. Small things like fruit salad would have been a nice addition. It was all buffet with limited service. The Friday night and Saturday lunches also buffet were quite nice with lots of food for everyone. There is a nice pool with a sun cover on half of it, but in August it is packed and so do not expect to swim laps. There is also access to a private beach on the kinneret - which was a favourite with the entire group. All in all it was good value for money. Small tweaks by the hotel would have made it a better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Ginosar Village
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here with a Bar-Mitzvah group for one night and it was so great. The service and grounds were great and the food was delicious! The kids loved the beach! it was a great experience and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The food was amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

On Lake Kinneret, we enjoyed a wonderful family getaway in August, 2017. Breakfast had choices to please all plates and ages; the pool and lake front beach were fun and meeting spots after local adventure activities.
We barbequed on the grounds one night, and the hotel staff were so helpful, bringing us tables and chairs outdoors.
All in all, a great time had by all!

Room Tip: choose room that opens to grass.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews