We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, hotel, restuarant right on the Galiee Sea”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed 10 November 2017

A modern Kibbutz with a nice hotel. Stopped here with hundreds of other people on tours to St. Peters Church and the Jordan River from Haifa. Serves a buffet lunch and can handle hundred's of people. Many selections and the overall food is very good. Has a nice gift shop, a bar looking out at the Galilee Sea, and you can walk out to a little overlook on the water or a beach and touch the water. Nice to imagine what it would have been like thousands of years ago. Still the area is not developed so very scenic and like it was in the days of Jesus. Water was incredibly warm at the end of October.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmichel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

You can definitely see that at one time this must have been a great hotel, but is not now. Everything is a little tired. They seem to cater to tour busses. Every night it fills up and empties in the morning. The food was OK.

The reason I say beware is that the booking and confirmation are tricky and you need to read the fine print. I booked what I thought was the hotel. My confirmation said Nof
Ginosar Hotel I double checked it before we left on our trip. We get there and are assigned a room in the village. I complained. The Village looked like the cabins in State Parks. Finally I said I wanted an upgrade, I would pay the difference. He said no there are no empty rooms to give us. Finally the manager intervened and they found us an upgraded room, which also needed upgrading.

The main heading said Nof Ginosar Hotel.

We were planning on four nights but changed to two nights.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel.
We take care always improve and streamline our service, and we regret to hear
your hosting experience was not to your satisfaction.
We will pass your opinion to the Hotel management, so that we can improve.
Hope to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a great selection of hot meals daily. Has a kinda of commune feel to it and a nice gift shop. The gift shop has a selection of wines from the area that are actually quite good and make for wonderful gifts back home.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is a quaint inexpensive hotel that will fit your needs if you are on a budget. It is perfectly located to many of the places you will want to visit; Capernaum, Tabgha, the 2000 year old boat, Tiberias, to name a few. Accommodations are clean, adequate, the food at the restaurant is amazing; yummy, fresh and plentiful. There are places to gather in the courtyards to visit and talk about everything you have seen for the day, and it is very safe and friendly. If you are looking for nightlife, this is not the hotel for you. Many of the tour companies use this hotel for the accommodations, ease of feeding numbers of guests and location to many of the popular sights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TeamWilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Between Tiberius and Capernum, Nof Ginosar is well situated on the shores of Galilee. The hotel’s quality of rooms far exceeded expectations. Bathrooms are small but work fine. The rooms and common areas have been renovated very well. Ping pong tables, pool tables and green areas are available for recreation. They offer a bar, gift shop and restaurant on property. The Sea of Galilee is a 5 minute walk from the rooms. The museum of the ancient 1st century boat is next door, that is highly recommended.

Nothing beats a sunrise on the shore of the Sea of Galilee, while having a quite time. You can feel the presence of Jesus in a unique way.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nof Ginosar.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback.
We'll be happy to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.2 km away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
53 reviews
7 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
6.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
517 reviews
13.7 km away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
5.9 km away
U Boutique Kinneret
U Boutique Kinneret
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: $196 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing