We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable one night stay with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were in the hotel almost only guests then, so it was quiet, pool was open and felt like only for us. Nice hotel, good food, beautiful pool a and great view from the hotel to the Jizre'el valley. It was only one night stay, but we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This location was chosen for a tour group since the hotels in Tiberias are full of Israelis. (Jewish New Year). The lobby is large with a large window overlooking the Jezreal Valley, a nice view. Unfortunately the lovely windows were not clean. In my opinion a sign of neglect. The evening meal was good, the room was all right, with a few slight defects. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed excellent wine from the bar. It was too late to go to the pool, but it looked inviting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my staying at this Hotel. Staff were great at the reception, bar, and everywhere else. Nice sauna, steam, jacuzzi and swimming pool.

Good quality of food overall. Just quite far from the city centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Renklaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed in room 345 and we were not impressed by the state of the bathroom. The bath tab had mould growing in one corner and the water outlet filter in the bath tab looked like it had never seen a brush. I have attached photos to show the mould in the bathroom and the dirty water outlet filter.

Also, the room and carpet was not impressive either. The wall looked dirty as you come into the room. It needs a new coat of paint and the carpet needs to change completely for a new one. I have also attached a photo to show the dirty wall and carpet as you come into the room.

Room Tip: It's advisable to look at the room first before accepting to take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiek2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Golden Crown Hotel is the largest and most popular of the hotels here in the Arab City of Nazareth. We spend 2 nights in this large hotel and it was our starting point for the whistle stop tour of Northern Israel. The Golden Crown Group actually has 2 hotels here in Nazareth City, the Golden Crow Old City and the Golden Crown Nazareth. the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood along the road to Mount Precipice and the hotel has 247 rooms and suites and has large function rooms that can accomodate hundreds of people as this hotel is a favorite for christian pilgrims going on a Northern Israel Pilgrimage or tour. The hotel also has 3 restaurants, the King's Table (the main dining area for breakfast buffets), the queen's lounge and the Nazareth Bistro. they offer free welcome drinks to arriving guest (help yourself!, it's refillable).

the rooms here are large but the decor is simple and the amenities, very basic (simple bed, simple tv and chairs, as befitting a 4 star hotel in the middle east and like i've seen in other, Middle Eastern Hotels, they don't give amenities like small soaps, toothbrush and tooth paste and shampoos. The best deal here is that they have a free wifi service for check in guest (unlike other hotels). there is the free breakfast buffet everyday at the king's table from 6:00 am to 10:00 am and you can swim at the large swimming pool at the middle of the hotel.

every room has a veranda where you can just sit around and view the post card perfect views of the Jezreel Valley Below.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
3 km away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
45 reviews
2.9 km away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
2.2 km away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
298 reviews
3.6 km away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
142 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nazareth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nazareth
Price Range: S$169 - S$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing