We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Am in 2 Minds about this place. Stayed here 4 years ago when the apartment was stunning yet the hotel facilities let it down. There have been big improvements in the hotel with a substantially improved breakfast and reception area however it still lets itself down with broken chairs round the pool and the smallest pool towels. As for the apartment still a great size with a beautiful balcony however the white sofa was in a terrible state and the 2 remaining chairs round the table badly need replacing. I presume the other 2 must have already broken. So much good but still lets itself down and until the furnishings are upgraded I won't be returning

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SDG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

My husband and I stayed for two days here. We had a one-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. There was lots of space and a huge terrace that overlooked the ocean. There was no direct access to the ocean but the pool was more than adequate. The only problem we had was not with the hotel - it was with a store down the street which was the only place to pick up snacks, wine, beer, etc. (the hotel's prices for these were too expensive). I have never dealt with ruder people than the employees at that store. But that didn't spoil our vacation and we will be sure to visit again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room, I'm not sure if it's more expensive but it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank torontokim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Only one word to define this hotel :
the creme de la creme

-The hotel has a high quality style
-The suites are well designed and spacious with great terrasses and very modern .
-The whole resort is very clean
-The staff is very professionnal .
-The location is near the center of Netanya and on the best part of the new promedade but not in the noisy and primitive old center of town .
-There is no problem of parking .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome view from the suite. The hotel is literally on the beach. No road crossing. Very spacious, lots of room and not cramped at all. The room was clean and thr staff gave us great service.
Would definitely come back again to the hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yairshif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We had the best time here. The staff is fantastic, especially Sharon at the front desk, but they were all nice and helpful. Breakfast is awesome. The view is out of this world. The room is huge. They have a large fridge and stove top. The price is reasonable for what you get. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we loved room 1203. Great view, great breeze, 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.7 km away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
2.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
207 reviews
2.6 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#14 of 21 in Netanya
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $196 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing