We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Had dinner one night in restaurant food was outstanding. Good location with nice promenade for walking. A few restaurants nearby. Could walk into Netanya in about thirty minutes.
Suite that we had was in need of upgrading.
Staff was fine at reception, checkout process very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203jeremy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Irving,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was happy to read that your overall impression was a good one. Nonetheless, your honest comments were exactly the material we need to improve and learn more about our guest's needs.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Jeremy Fogel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Arrived to a beautiful room with a stunning view of the sea. Spent a lot of time on our balcony. Breakfast both mornings was superb. Service was attentive. Hotel property is very well maintained. Already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehoshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203jeremy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yehoshua,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a great privilege to read that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We aim for the highest standards and are happy that your impression was in accordance.
It was a pleasure having you and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Jeremy Fogel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The accommodation consisted of a lounge/kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was very spacious and the view from the balcony, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea was amazing.
Although some defaults needed attending to such as the wardrobe not opening, maintenace staff had it rectified within minutes of reporting it to reception.
The breakfast was excellent although breakfast room was somewhat noisy! Only criticism was that the bedchairs by the pool were not very comfortable. The Hotel needs to supply bedchair cushions.
All in all the Hotel is worthy of its 4 star rating.

Room Tip: sea view near lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfied187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203jeremy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Satisfied,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was happy to read that your overall impression was a good one. Nonetheless, your honest comments were exactly the material we need to improve and learn more about our guest's needs. We aim for the highest standards and we will take your remarks into consideration.
We try to answer all guest requests, whether maintenance or housekeeping as quickly and as professionally as possible.
Best Regards
Jeremy Fogel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We're quite fussy and reading other critical reviews I can only presume that we had a great suite. The view was really amazing especially at sunset. Our suite was big, clean and lovely. Jeremy welcomed us to the hotel and he was really nice. Lovely breakfast and nice staff. Only criticism were the maid cleaning around the rooms. They weren't the friendliest and did some stupid things at times. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Checkmate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203jeremy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Checkmate1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a great privilege to read that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We aim for the highest standards and are happy that your impression was in accordance. We have passed on your comments regarding the chamber maids to the Housekeeping Manager.
I wish you and your family Shana Tova and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Jeremy Fogel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Israel is expensive but what was advertised as a 4 plus star hotel, one has to ask oneself SERIOUSLY??? After one night here we checked out. The pool area is lovely, however the rest of the property is seriously in need of both renovating and a thorough cleaning. Windows were filthy obstructing what would have been a lovely view. We found cigaret butts on our balcony along with something else spilled at the wall. In the lobby looking up at the skylight one saw bird droppings and other dirt. It clearly had not been cleaned in a long time. When we checked out the front desk expressed surprise since they had just thoroughly cleaned our room following our complaint (otherwise would they have?). As we were restricted re location we ended up transferring to the Ramada in Hadera, a new and very very nice hotel. Inuit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank inuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
203jeremy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Inuit,
Thank you for taking the time to grade our hotel. I was sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay. It is not the usual level of high service we strive to offer our guests and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. All your comments were passed on to the relevant managers. I was pleased you enjoyed our hotel in Hadera.
We would be happy to be given another chance to host you in the future and change the impression that was created.
I wish you and your family Shana Tova
Best Regards
Jeremy Fogel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.9 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.0 km away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.3 km away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#12 of 21 in Netanya
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
1.3 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 21 in Netanya
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $242 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing