We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Alma
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Nice hotel, the guy on the counter gif us all the explanation we needed to get with the public transport to the Wingate Institute and back.
The rooms ware clean and every day fresh towels, breakfast was good, got every you need. Airco was still and very useful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel is in a good location in Netanya. The room was not what we booked. Terrible small and loud. The staff worked in the neibourroom behind a paperwall. In the bathroom I could not wash mayself when the door was closed. The room and the hotel were dirty. The receptionist agreed, that we wnt to leave it two days later. When we checked out the extreme unfriendly owner charged us in spite of this more than 200 Euro extra from the credit card. That is cheating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank heinz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Rooms tiny, moved out after one night. The staff were helpful. But all in all to call it a hotel and not a youth hostel is deceiving. It is very central, not far from beach and shops, a 5 minute walk. It is ok for the younger generation. The shower was so small that you couldn't get 2 people in the room at the same time.

Room Tip: Room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The pros: Convenient location, clean, beautiful contemporary interior design in rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced for the location and degree of luxury. Beds very comfortable. Windows open for good quality air.

The cons: The attractive minimalist design fails to provide enough surface areas, either for luggage or for toothbrush and toiletries in the bathroom. The shower stalls leak onto the bathroom floor (2 different rooms). The only soap provided is in little foil packets that require two hands to open and squeeze some out; please provide either bar soap or liquid soap dispenser! TV works well but there was no English language news station. Toilet dispenser feeds from center of roll and jams easily, and can't be unjammed because the dispenser is locked.

Breakfast is not buffet; consists of eggs made to order, pastries that are not very good, and little commercial containers of yoghurt with sweetened fruit. Okay, but not anywhere near as good as most Israeli breakfasts.

The cons are really minor, but keep me from giving this really very pleasant hotel a 5-star rating. Could easily be fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

After arriving late in the evening we were greeted by a very surly person at the desk. Walking to our room we realized we were staying in a less than wonderful "boutique" hotel. The room appeared clean and somewhat updated but we soon realized there were many deficiencies. The towels in the bathroom were dingy gray, there was no bar of soap, no place in the bathroom to hang things, dirty glasses on the sink, no hair dryer. But the major problem was an enormous ROACH which was exploring my cell phone on the dresser. Our complaints the next morning were met with a shrug! We have stayed in other boutique hotels that charged less than the Alma and were quite elegant. This hotel was a huge disappointment!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flagram6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
201 reviews
0.4 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
0.5 km away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 21 in Netanya
53 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#8 of 21 in Netanya
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Alma

Address: 67 Diezengoff, Netanya 4243818, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range: $100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Alma 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing