We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Beach(Netanya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margoa Hotel Netanya(Netanya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$564
US$485
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Medi Terre Hotel(Netanya)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mizpe Yam Hotel(Netanya)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KiKar Hotel(Netanya)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
17
21
6
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
6
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel is in a good location in Netanya. The room was not what we booked. Terrible small and loud. The staff worked in the neibourroom behind a paperwall. In the bathroom I could not wash mayself when the door was closed. The room and the hotel were dirty. The receptionist agreed, that we wnt to leave it two days later. When we checked out the extreme unfriendly owner charged us in spite of this more than 200 Euro extra from the credit card. That is cheating.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank heinz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Rooms tiny, moved out after one night. The staff were helpful. But all in all to call it a hotel and not a youth hostel is deceiving. It is very central, not far from beach and shops, a 5 minute walk. It is ok for the younger generation. The shower was so small that you couldn't get 2 people in the room at the same time.

Room Tip: Room was quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The pros: Convenient location, clean, beautiful contemporary interior design in rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced for the location and degree of luxury. Beds very comfortable. Windows open for good quality air.

The cons: The attractive minimalist design fails to provide enough surface areas, either for luggage or for toothbrush and toiletries in the bathroom. The shower stalls leak onto the bathroom floor (2 different rooms). The only soap provided is in little foil packets that require two hands to open and squeeze some out; please provide either bar soap or liquid soap dispenser! TV works well but there was no English language news station. Toilet dispenser feeds from center of roll and jams easily, and can't be unjammed because the dispenser is locked.

Breakfast is not buffet; consists of eggs made to order, pastries that are not very good, and little commercial containers of yoghurt with sweetened fruit. Okay, but not anywhere near as good as most Israeli breakfasts.

The cons are really minor, but keep me from giving this really very pleasant hotel a 5-star rating. Could easily be fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

After arriving late in the evening we were greeted by a very surly person at the desk. Walking to our room we realized we were staying in a less than wonderful "boutique" hotel. The room appeared clean and somewhat updated but we soon realized there were many deficiencies. The towels in the bathroom were dingy gray, there was no bar of soap, no place in the bathroom to hang things, dirty glasses on the sink, no hair dryer. But the major problem was an enormous ROACH which was exploring my cell phone on the dresser. Our complaints the next morning were met with a shrug! We have stayed in other boutique hotels that charged less than the Alma and were quite elegant. This hotel was a huge disappointment!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flagram6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

First of all i wanna thank Marco (receptionist) for welcoming us and he is very helpful and reliable. Breakfast is one of the best breakfast we had with a boutique hotel. The only problem is they should improve their sound proof walls because we heard guest from other side if the wall making love.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank winter12274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews