We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”
Review of KiKar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KiKar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Located in the heart of netanya near the beach and a lot of restaurants around and 24/7 convenient store is also 10 steps away. The building is nice with elevator, breakfast is very good, room is also good and spacious (royal double room). We just have a problem in the hot water. Its not hot at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank winter12274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a sweet for two nights, with a balcony overlooking kikar haatzma'ut, the main nightlife square. The room was spacious and clean, with beautiful modern decor and lighting. Anything we requested from the staff was taken care of immediately. Very important to know- there are two parking lots with all day parking for 15-20 dollars a day- a rarity in Netanya and very convenient.
Would definitely come again, in fact, we're already planning it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel, well priced land located centrally in Netanyahu close to restaurants and shops. Clean and comfortable room and good although smallish Israeli breakfast. Common carpet areas could do with some cleaning. Happy to stay there again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Kikar Boutiqe Hotel for our anniversary in Netanya. The location was perfect! We took a bus from Jerusalem, and the bus station in Netanya was only a 10 minute walk to the Hotel. The beach was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff waqs very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the air conditioning worked well. The room, the staff and the breakfast really made the word "boutiqe" perfect for this hotel. At the Leonardo, we were just another guest, and they weren't very timely or helpful with our needs. At this smaller hotel, however, they cared about what our needs were,m and were happy to help us. They even helped me with a recipe I requested for one of the dishes that was served at breakfast. Breakfast - wow! You sit down and are served a fresh breakfast with more kinds of foods than you can eat. No buffet - except if you want cereal or cakes. They bring juice and water and fruit. Cold salds and hot dishes. Shabbat breakfast was a treat as well. The pictures did not include the hot foods. We were happy with our room. I've heard some rooms may be small, but we didn't come to the beach to hang out in the room. We will definitely stay here again on any overnight trips to Netanya. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Decent hotel, but not so luxurious as it was promised by the company engaged in hotels bookings business. The hotel is very small (27 rooms, no children, no animals). Its location in city center and 200 meters from the beach is perfect. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Hotel manegement met my preliminary written request (I arrived very early in the morning) and made check in at 11am and not at 2pm. I was unlucky to be placed in room No. 103 in the back of the building with no view whatsover. If you tryed to look out of the window you could see a roof covered with wooden plates, air conditioning outdoor boxes on the wall of a big house in front of the window and a big pipe of the restaurant in the neighbourhood. The room was after repairing works. It was rather nice, clean and pleasantly decorated. As I mentioned the room was so small that the king size bed (181 x 210 cm) was simply ridiculous for me, solo traveller. Actually it occupied the whole room. The bathroom with a shower cabin was very small but everything was clean and worked. Sound-insulation was rather good except the doors locks. There is a local kanteen in the hotel but it was under repair. The most disapponting thing was breakfast. I had to visit "London" restaurant in the neighbourhood (100m walk). You had to wait to be serviced. The menu was the same every day (I suppose it was stipulated by a corresponding contract between the hotel and the restaurant). Nevertheless I had a good time in Netanya. Netanya is a pearl of Israel and a beautiful place to visit. I enjoyed a wonderful beach, warm sea, walks along the seaside and lovely views of sunsets. As to the hotel it is your own choice...

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are better, higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lidia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.7 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.3 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 21 in Netanya
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#8 of 21 in Netanya
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KiKar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KiKar Hotel

Address: 9 Kikar ha-Atsma'ut, Netanya 4227100, Israel (Formerly Hotel Hof)
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range: $118 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — KiKar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 200 metres from the beach in Netanya, Hotel KiKar provides free Wi-Fi and free parking on a central location, right on the promenade and Ha'atzmaut Square. All rooms are air conditioned and have flat-screen cable TVs. Electric kettle and fridge are standard amenities in each accommodation unit at the KiKar Hotel. Front desk is attended 24 hours a day. You can find numerous restaurants and cafes within a 200-metre radius from the KiKar Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your KiKar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing