We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chabrias
geneva

Perfect location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2022
The hotel is perfectly located in front of the lake. The room was simple but clean. If you do not book a room with a balcony you may enjoy a nice terrace with view on the lake. Recommended for a short stay.
Do not forget that in Israel the lodging is costly. This hotel is not an exception.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$550
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
    S$202
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
pool
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
    S$117
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
old tiberias
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$131
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$309
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$150
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$290
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$228
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$169
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
the enters.
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
    S$144
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tiberias
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
48
43
17
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
43
17
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone walls sea of galilee facing the sea perfect location enjoyed our stay first floor jacuzzi lake balcony israel boardwalk kinneret couch shabbat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

My wife and I spent two nights at Shirat Hayam as part of a private tour of the northern district. We were is a first floor suite, which had a separate sitting room with a large jacuzzi tub and a private balcony facing the Sea. The hotel is in an old building, and the stone walls inside and out were nice. Our room and the common areas (lobby, patio) were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was quite small and the bedroom barely fit the large bed, but the separate sitting area made up for the smallish bathroom/bedroom.

We had breakfast at the hotel both mornings - the one disappointing aspect of our stay. On the first day the eggs were cold and on the second day, as it was Sabbath, the choices were more limited. Bypassing the cold eggs, there was ample quantity, but it was pricy for what we received.

The location is fantastic - on the boardwalk that runs along the shore. I understand that noise is an issue for some travelers but it did not bother us.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom42532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed there for a night with my wife, very cozy room, comfy bed, quite.
We had a suite with a view to the Sea of Galilee (Kineret) - amazing view, amazing sunrise!
Very authentic and well kept, very small (11 rooms/suites) which made it perfect for a romantic gateway!
We got a pretty large breakfast, with plenty of choice.
The stuff we’re very polite and very nice.
The parking lot is walking distance and it is city-owned, thus payable, yet not a problem.
Not suited for children (to my opinion) nor to people with difficulties with stairs (no lift)
Other than that great location!

Room tip: If you cannot handle stairs - avoid it - otherwise: enjoy!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roadrunner2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Take an upper room to avoid nois as the lobby id very noisy, but there is no elevator. The room I stayed at was very very dirty. no value for the high cost. There is no flexibility in breakfast time starts late at 7:30 and there is no parking which is very problematic.

Room tip: Take an upper room to avoid noise but there is no elevator. The room I stayed at was very bery dirty. no value for the high cost.
Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stay745010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

I visited this hotel during AUG 2020.
I must admit that it was not my first choice and if it was not a last minute trip, i doubt if I whould made a reservation in this place.
BUT... I was surprise!!!
The location is great with excellent sea view.
Nice people - friendly and welcome approach.
The rooms are clean and good maintained.
Yes... its not 5 start hotel. but I think that you get good value for your money.
... ho one more thing,,, Breakfast is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Its worth the stay and even just to come to eat breakfast there!!!

Room tip: Ask for sea view room
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RafaelK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The hotel is in the style of Scottish castles. Very neat and clean. Rooms are a bit dark, but this adds to the style, and panoramic windows are a nice source of light. Personnel are students - really friendly with good English. Breakfast was splendid.

Room tip: choose a room facing the garden
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abroadsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews