We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
96
11
3
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
11
3
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar room service the hotel is clean excellent location enjoyed our stay free parking two nights sea of galilee great hotel hammam spa kinneret israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

The Rooms and hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly, nice and accomodating. No complaints! Would highly recommend this hotel in the area. The hotel was newly remodeled about two years old. Great views if facing the kineret.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 179abrahamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofia sea of Galilee Hotel, General Manager at Sofia Sea of Galilee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. At Sofia Kinneret Hotel we are focused on providing excellent service to our guests at all times. Thank you for the praise.
We all hope to see you again among our guests soon.
Sincerely, Sofia Kinneret Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2022 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sofia in Tiberius for two nights in the beginning of December, it definitely added to the overall experience!
The views of the city and the Kinneret were absolutely breathtaking while the service was exemplary!
The room was clean, neat, and exactly as was expected from the online images provided!
Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LakewoodChosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofia sea of Galilee Hotel, General Manager at Sofia Sea of Galilee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. At Sofia Kinneret Hotel we are focused on providing excellent service to our guests at all times. Thank you for the praise.
We all hope to see you again among our guests soon.
Sincerely, Sofia Kinneret Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed. It seems very new. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully designed. We had a nice view from the side of the building. The service was good and the food was great. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X1091NImandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Great small boutique style hotel. New and very clean. Great decor

Comfortable bed. Great view. Good food. Lovely rooftop terrace with amazing view.

We lead tours in Israel. Definitely the newest as far as rooms were concerned.

Only downside not in promenade old city area for waking around at night.

Would return.

Room tip: Get a Seaview room.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofia sea of Galilee Hotel, General Manager at Sofia Sea of Galilee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Dear Judy,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.
At Sofia Kinneret Hotel we are focused on providing excellent service to our guests at all times.
Thank you for the praise. We have also taken note of your comments.
We all hope to see you again among our guests soon.
Sincerely,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

Reception staff very rude. The prices shown on the spa web does not match the actual prices. The bar on the pool was closed even at 12 o’clock and when asking the reception guy, he yelled on the phone!!!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 451yaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sofia sea of Galilee Hotel, General Manager at Sofia Sea of Galilee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Hello Yara,
I am disturbed by your review of the hotel and especially of our hotel staff.
And I would be happy if you contact me to understand what exactly happened and to correct and improve.
Anna
acc4@sofiahotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews