We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Destinia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.comUS$127
eDreamsUS$129
Trip.comUS$115
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
263
164
115
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
164
115
46
45
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

We choose Hotel Prima Galil as our “base” for a 3 day family trip in the area. The room was clean and tastful designed. From our large balcony we had a stunning view over the city.
The staff was very friendly and heplfull.
The tasty breakfast was served according the Corona restrictions.
Big thumbs up for the entire staff, as it is propably not easy to run a hotel operation in these “challenging” times.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flyjunevip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Massalha, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Dear Flyjunevip,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil Hotel in Tiberias.
Your beautiful words about our hotel are our biggest reward for the hard work we are doing to provide to our guests a safe vacation in these " challenging" times as you say.
We hope to see you again among our guests in the future!
Regards,
A. Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Prima Galil Hotel, very clean and very kind staff.
The view to the Kineret from the room is wonderdul.
Very quite by the area no problem for parking.

Staff very kind ans helpul.

Thank you very much !
I will be back !

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 577raule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alina massalha, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear Raule,
Thank you for your nice words about our hotel and staff service.
There is no bigger compensation for us then knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us and are planning their next stay to be at our hotel.
Looking forward having you again as our guests!
regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

The Hotel was under renovation which we were not informed of when we booked. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard buffet style. We were there on Sabbath which required some alterations to plans. Nice walk down the hill @ 1km to the Restaurants. We were a group of 10. Plenty of areas to gather.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alinam946, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil Hotel in Tiberias.
These days we are upgrading our entrance to our hotel and we try to update our location to new standards of comfort and design.Hoping that our guests will enjoy the changes that we are making we appologize if any temporar discomfort was caused to our guests.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms and we hope to see you among our guests in the future!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Good hotel in location close to Sea of Galilee. Friendly staff. Made most welcome. Food is standard buffet style. Dairy products at breakfast. Meat in the evenings. We were well looked after and have no complaints. Thanks for looking after us. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richwalker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alina m, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Richwalker44,
Thank you for staying at Prima Galil during your vacation in Tiberias and for taking the time to post your feedback on our location.
We were pleased to know that your stay with us up to your expectation and we hope to see you again among our guests in the future!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located a little bit far from the city center and the promenade, on the hills (so take it into account if you plan to climb back by walk), but if you arrive there with the car, it should be not a big problem in such a small city like Tiberias. Sometimes, no enough parking places inside the hotel's place, but it's possible to find the parking lot for free in the nearby area.
Reception of the hotel and service given to us was polite and supporting (including a big bottle of water and boutique chocolate).
There's realy nice view from the hotel on the lake (Sea of Galilee, or Kinneret in Hebrew).
The open pool is more like a big bath filled with water.
The maintaince (especially of the bathroom) wasn't good enough. Not so welcoming smell, air conditioning issues, etc'.
Overall, the room is very simple.
Breakfast in the hotel was in very autentic oriental style (not regular breakfast like in most of other hotels in Israel), so who likes pita with za'atar, or other autentic spices should be really happy.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alina m, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear Cats_ Travelers,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil Hotel in Tiberias.
I am glad that you enjoyed our Front Desk service and attention and I apologize for the lacks in our service that you mentioned in your feedback. We are working on checking your remarks in order to improve our future service.
Good luck in your future travels!
Regards,
Alina Massalha
Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews