We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
beach front with sunbeds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach front with sunbeds
beach front villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
beach front with sunbeds
beach front
villas
swimming pool
bedroom with sea view
Big game fishing on site
company name
Beach front with sun bedsi
sunset from villa
sea view lodge
map of praslin
sea view from terasse
dinning are with sea view
tortoise in the garden of Sea View Lodge
Terasse with sea view
Sea view lodge
Sea View Car Rental on site
terasse with sea view
Villa with sea view
room  with sea view
ensuite bathroom
Kitchen
Swimming pool
Swimming pool opens
swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praslin Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary I
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed with German friends on this lovely island. The cleanliness of island was amazing. We are ocean fly fishermen. We were able to wade out right from our "villa". The three bedroom villa, right next to the beach, was fantastic. It has a bathroom for each bedroom and a lovely patio to dine and just enjoy the sunsets. Gretel and Barry (owners) were amazing and could not do enough for us. We will definitely travel there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M...
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bungalow Nestled in the Treetops”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

While in the Seychelles we stayed in 5 different villas. This was one of our favorites. Relaxing location with an enjoyable view of the cove. Comfortable, quiet, and private. These bungalows are privately owned and the family lives on the property. They were wonderful host and very accommodating. They even had cars available to rent by the day right at the villas. Being across from the cove made our day on the water easy as well. The owners nephew arranged for our day on the water which included a visit to a few islands, lunch with the giant turtles and some of the best snorkeling in the area.
Thank you Gretel and Barry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy comfort great deck for eating and relaxing. Great property!
Liked least: Not sure there was anything we did not like...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darkknigh...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A quiet inexpensive place with all the services you need”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in one of bungalows at Seaview Lodge. Loved it! Location of the Lodge at Anse Possession is excellent - 10 minutes drive from the best beach on the island, Anse Lazio, on one side and 5 minutes from a small town on Cote D'Or with restaurants and shops.

The owner, Gretel Laljee, took a really good care of us. Whatever we needed, it was enough to tell her and things just happened. From having dinner and breakfast delivered to our bungalow (better food than in most of the restaurants on the island) to finding an automatic rental car at snap of our fingers (yes, you need a car at the island), organising a snorkelling trip to St Pierre, BBQ at Curieuse...

We had an absolute privacy, the bungalow was cleaned daily and everything worked perfectly fine. Beds were very very comfortable. Although kitchen was pretty well equipped, we did not use it. There was nothing that we could complain about. A strong recommendation to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two things: an absolute privacy and helpful multilingual owner/management
Liked least: WiFi available only at reception (however, there is a good reason for it)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ala K
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many thanks to Barry”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed there for 14 days in July/August and we had a great time. Many thanks to Barry for his kindness and help!!!!! Tips: near to the bus stop. Buses every 1 h, cost 5 rupees/ 10 rupies with AC. Last bus from Anse Volbert about 18.30. Taxi 100-150 rupies. Cash exchange at Anse Volbert. Best restaurant Les Lauries- buffet about 1000 rupies per couple, Cafe des Arts- good for lunch and dinner ( more expensive). Taxi to Anse Lazio 250 rupies. Dont buy any souvenires - cheaper on Mahe. Worth to see Anse Volbert.Anse Georgette,Anse Lazio, Vallee de Mai, trip to Couriouse Island and to Felicite Island ( we didnt go because sea was rough). Ferry to La Dique- 27Euro per person. Bike on La Dique 100 rupies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner-Barry!!!!!,Anse Volbert beach, restaurants
Liked least: smell from the fridge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire...
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding views”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Praslin is a very small island with very little to occupy the visitor. The temperature is around 30 degrees with about 100% humidity which is very uncomfortable. Add to that the insect bites, and it was not comfortable. The beaches looked pretty but there was a lot of seaweed on them.

The food shop was a bus ride away though well stocked. The shopkeepers appear to prefer euros to rupees but I would recommend changing your money as their exchange rate is unfavourable, with prices rounded up.

Buses stopped at 6pm but as there was nothing to do after dark it didn't really matter. This is not a venue for lovers of nightlife.

The villa was very comfortable apart from the lack of easy chairs - 2 deckchair type chairs was all that was on offer. The host and hostess and their children were very helpful and welcoming however.

Would I go back? No. I had cabin fever after just one week. Perhaps a hotel with a swimming pool, bar and entertainment might have made it better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Many steps up to villa. No comfortable easy chairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing