We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, fast service”
Review of Bountiful Bread

Bountiful Bread
Ranked #44 of 701 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Bountiful Bread offers a variety of a menu. They offer a variety of sandwiches (Panini's, wraps, etc.), salads, fruits, coffee, tea, pastries, cookies. You name it. This place is busy but for a good reason! Take advantage of their online ordering if you're not one to hang around while they make your order. Everything I've had here was a hit! The customer service is excellent. The atmosphere is inviting to all. Relaxed, almost like a coffee shop type feel. Bring your laptop and work while you eat. Read a book. Chat with friends and family. Whatever suites your need. This place is worth the stop!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Eileen F:

Thank you for choosing Bountiful Bread, and thank you for the great review. We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

First the positive..clean
Food..very average. Bread 6 out of 6 people voted to dry
Salad..good size skimpy on dressing
Rueben sandwich..ok but way short of a "true Rueben"
Chowder..ok but a far far cry from the "touted" best soup in Albany which was pasted on their walls..if that is Albany's best soup every other restaurant is serving Campbell's out of the can.
Lastly..the disfunction and complete chaos of the post ordering and waiting for your food was nothing short of cattle herding!!
My first and thankfully my last ever meal at bogus bountiful bread

Thank hayen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Hayen41,

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were happy to "find" this spot for lunch. Quite a few good choices at a semi-cafeteria format. Huge salads and a variety of sandwiches.

Thank Stewfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Stewfamily3:

Thank you for the excellent review. We so appreciate the good feedback. Please let us know how we can make the Bountiful experience even better.

Sincerely,

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Always fresh breads, excellent foods, very clean and neat inside. Try not to go during lunch rush, it gets crowded quickly. Always willing to answers questions and provide assistance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeyinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Came here for a late lunch on a Saturday and despite the mid-afternoon time it was still a bit busy - that's a good sign! The sandwiches were great, good sized, and very filling. It did take a while for them to make the 3 sandwiches and then they were packaged to go even though we said we were eating in. That's not a big problem, we just hate to waste the packaging. I love that they compost, though!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaineTraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWVP, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear MaineTraveler2017:

Thank you for choosing Bountiful and for the very good review. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bountiful Bread also viewed

 

Been to Bountiful Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing