We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar”

Fresh Greens at the Park
Ranked #238 of 753 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Been coming here now for over a year. I've tried almost the whole menu and nothing lacks in flavor or price.

Fresh Greens has redefined breakfast sandwiches. Try the Senator or the Governor for a very tasty creative flavor explosion for less $ than your current habitual place of choice.

Their salads are fresh and large. Why on earth do we go to Sub Way for a chopped salad that they reluctantly chop for you for the same price?!?

Sandwiches, wraps, paninis, soups, and more served fresh and all are tasty and well priced. Don't wait another day especially if you work near the capitol building in Albany. You won't regret it!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JonLaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Terrific people creating lunches to order, from fresh salads to beautifully prepared soups and wraps. My server created a juicy a'jou roast beef and spinach wrap that was mouth watering.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Close to the Capital and government agency buildings. All ingredients are fresh and food is fantastic. They serve fresh salads, sandwiches and homemade soups. A great place to go for a quick and healthy lunch.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank FrequentTraveler501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

in Breif- I stumbled on this place just walking up south swan and let me tell you it does not dissapoint. They have everything from fresh wraps, chopped salads, subbs . They have a ridiculous amount of fresh veggies, cheeses, avacoadoes, to go on or into your salad or wrap. Fresh Greens also will make you a hot beef dip, or chicken fajita wrap right off the griddle!!!! I also noticed that Fresh Greens has yogurt parfaits with fresh fruit and if your feeling a little devilish they have soft serve ice cream!!!!!! This place is my new go to lunch spot at the capital. Ohh and did i mention their prices!!! far better than the other salad shops in the area and this place is alot cleaner and friendlier!!!!! trust me, GO!!! their portions are also very hefty!!!!! Love this Place!!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Happened upon this place at lunch time. You stand at the counter to order and pick up your food. Healthy salads, sandwiches and wraps for people on the go.

Service is fast and efficient.

For a deli they offer just about anything for anyone. They even fixed up a meal for my wife who has severe food allergies right now.

The price seemed a little high for a deli but you are close to the capital buildings...and the park. The only other option that might be less is one of the food trucks around the park.

The food was fresh and delicious. They seemed to attract repeat customers. We sat at one of the few tables available and there was a steady stream of repeat customers based on the conversation between the customers and the employees.

Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fresh Greens at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing