We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
47
109
61
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
109
61
26
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Stayed here overnight for business in the area. The staff was excellent and were there to please . The breakfast was excellent and the cost of the room was a value. It is an older hotel ; however , OK .

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewYorkRayman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarriottunv, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear NewYorkRayman46,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Dated and worn outside and inside. No acknowledgement from front desk of Marriott status. Particularly gross is the bathroom (see pictures). Coupled with the lumpy bed and the 19 inch TV from 1999, consider staying elsewhere. Anywhere else.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarriottunv, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Michael L.

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our property is starting renovation and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our upgraded hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

This hotel is in need of a facelift - inside and out - which is currently underway. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and breakfast is adequate. Free coffee throughout the day and free internet are positives. Very good service from check-in, to breakfast to departure.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarriottunv, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear golfer328,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are getting ready for renovation and looking forward to welcome you back to our upgraded rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

The room smells like someone smoked in here and they tried to cover it up with spray. The brochure says there's a pool. No pool. The TV information doesn't match the numbers on the TV. Reception had no solution, there just isn't a TV guide. The bathroom sink is really slow, almost blocked.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackiepett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarriottunv, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear jackiepett,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not have a pool on property, we apologize for the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival we noticed the trashbins infront of the hotel were overflowing. The elevator floor was dirty and was left that way for 3 days. One of the elevators was out of order. The pool was closed. The A/C was not cooling the room properly. The room was not cleaned in a timely manner therefore after being out for 2 hrs.we had to wait for it and sit in the lobby. The room was not stocked with toilet paper or kleenex. They were also changing the locks on all the doors on our floor. They said it would take 1 day but it took 2 days instead inconveniencing us by not letting us sleep in with all the noise. The hallways were left with trash like a work site not something we want to look at. We complained to management she even knocked on our door to see if we needed anything. We told her to please change the shower liner since it had mold in it. We came back to the room that evening and it didn't get done. It's like a slap in the face towards the client after we asked for these issues to get resolved and didn't. We aked for things that the hotel should have provided for us to begin with.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherpa320816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarriottunv, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Sherpa320816,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered. We will address the issues that you pointed out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews