We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cheap rooms, not much English”
Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Angel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Great for a solo traveler -- strength is the value, not the luxury or hand holding from staff. Close to the Busan Lotte -- the biggest hotel in the city and a subway station. Booked via Agoda.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank provocare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Angel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Angel Hotel has a nice enough foyer, but the rooms are pretty basic and compact. That said, our room was clean enough and had everything we needed, even if it did feel rather dated, claustrophobic, and in need of a good renovation. The only problem was a loud buzzing noise that was apparently due to water pipes. No free wifi, but they had a LAN cable and the internet worked fine with that, if you have a laptop. No breakfast either. But the hotel is brilliantly convenient for bars, pubs and shops. The subway not perfectly convenient - we got very lost by coming out the wrong exit, so check carefully which one you want to use! You wouldn't want a prolonged stay here, but for a short trip it's good value and right in the heart of things.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the lift, which are noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed in the Angel Hotel ($50-$55/day) in Seomeyon area of Busan as well as the brand new and expensive Centum Hotel ($200+/day) in Busan in the newly built Centum City area of Busan. Believe me, the Angel location and front desk cordiality beats Centum by a wide margin. The front desk of Angel was extremely friendly and helpful, and the Seymeoyn location is the heart of the city and is a blend of traditional Busan and the modern day Busan. There are literally thousands of traditional and modern day eateries and pubs and stores right around Angel, and the subway is about 7-8 minutes of mostly underground mall walk. Further, the internet was $20/day in Centum and free at AngelAngel also gives two bottles of water and two small ornage juices everyday as a matter of courtesy. I strongly recommend Angel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We traveled from Seoul to Busan for a long weekend with the family. Upon arriving at Busan Station via KTX, it took several attempts to find a taxi driver who knew where the hotel was, one even wanting to charge us 30,000 won! Thank goodness I had googled the hotel, printed a picture of what it looked like, or we may have had to cancel our reservation and just stay somewhere right by the station.

Once there the hotel staff seemed shocked to see us with children. We've stayed in 'love motels' before and were aware of their small, but adequate size. The language barrier made it difficult to communicate the fact that we were okay with 1 bed and putting the kids on the floor. Once that was squared away our vacation could begin.

The hotel was clean and everything met our needs. The room was a little warm with the heated floors and window open, but we made do.

On the last night of our 3 night stay our neighbors seemed to be having the night of their lives, being extremely loud, raunchy, screaming at horror movies (which we could hear clearly from our room) and it never stopped until 4 a.m. Needless to say we were all tired for our travel home. If you have young kids, do not stay here.

Free cable internet was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbridegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Great location, clean and comfortable bed. There was a tv channel dedicated to adult entertainment, so I wonder if that makes it a love hotel. Three bottles of Dove liquid soap provided. Water pressure was good, and room temperature was comfortable for the weather was minus during winter.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripchoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.9 km away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
0.4 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.7 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 154 in Busan
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Toyoko Inn Busan Seomyeon
0.7 km away
Busan Business Hotel
Busan Business Hotel
#9 of 154 in Busan
161 reviews
6.4 km away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#24 of 154 in Busan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47296, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#6 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing