We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Priceline
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.comUS$43
Hotels.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
65
154
68
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
154
68
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

It's located in downtown.
The room is small,clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff can speak English and Japanese. So I didn't felt inconvenient during my stay.
But I was dissatisfied with only one point.
There is no outlet near the bed.
Totally,I think it's a good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marshmallow-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We were not satisfied with the price which had a smelly toilet drain. They should improve the cleanliness and smell of the room. The breakfast variety needs to be improved too. the room has no view with the overcharged payment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Location
Tons of restaurants, 10min walk to subway. Btw I didn't find nor escalator neither an elevator to the Seomyeon station. 5min to bus.

Room interior
Looks like the hotel is being renovated, but I was on the 7th floor in a room with pretty old bathroom, toilet, low water pressure, old air conditioner which sometimes makes noises.
Tried to move the minifridge, but it appeared to be very dusty underneath.

Room cleaning
One day they just forgot to clean the room. The reception apologized and suggested to move to another room since no one could clean the room in the evening time. We just took towels and water since it was too much to move to another room after few nights in the original one.
Also on previous day the room cleaning did not include cups washing and providing new tea bags. I had to go to reception for that.

Breakfast
Included, until 9am, very minimal, but pretty sufficient for me.

Staff
Very polite, they gave me an umbrella for the rain.
Also was a situation when the room key was changed, but I was not informed until I had to find out the original key didn't work. The staff apologized and provided the new key.

Bottom line
If I would get a more modern room, probably on floor 8 or 9 then I would grade it higher.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank VadimBelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Great location - the hotel is situated right in the heart of Seomyeon, Busan's busiest and most chic streets. It is also surrounded by cafes, restaurants, a mere 5 minute walk to the Seomyeon Station. Rooms are great, by far the best i've stayed in Busan. Staff are super friendly and they converse in English well. Travellers can ask them any questions and they will gladly answer them. They also provide basic breakfast consisting of hard boiled eggs, toast, breakfast rolls, sliced apples,orange juice, and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere that is of value for money.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Located walking distance from the metro station, this hotel is located near the 'happenings' of Busan and provides value for money accommodations.

Booked the Korean Traditional Ondol Room for the novel experience but couldn't get used to the mattress which is rather 'thin' for those of us who are used to thick supportive mattresses at home. The room was small and the heating facilities could also be improved.

Toilet was relatively spacious with a bath-tub but the heater works intermittently with bursts of un-heated water.

Breakfast was basic with a selection of bread, hard-boiled eggs and sliced apple (same menu over the 4 mornings!) and was complemented with the usual tea and milk.

Overall experience was decent so do opt for Angel Hotel if you prefer good location and do not have high expectations.

Enjoy!

Room tip: Avoid the Korean Traditional Ondol Rooms if you have back pain!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Han O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews