We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$36
View deal
PricelineUS$48
Hotels.comUS$41
TravelocityUS$41
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
57
105
43
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
105
43
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The room is a bit dated and tight but overall clean and caters to the basic needs. Staff are helpful and readily obliged when we requested for hot water from their water dispenser.

It is easier and more straight forward to access the hotel via Nampo subway station (exit 7- where Lotte Shopping Centre is visible from the street behind the subway exit) instead of Jungang (exit 1). The hotel is located on a perpendicular uphill street in front of subway exit. It is also next to Busan Hotel and there are quite a number of convenience stores and eateries along that street. There are escalators at the Nampo subway station which made the move with luggage a lot easier. We made the mistake of finding our way from Jungang subway station where not a single lift or escalator was in sight and we had to lug heavy luggage up from the underground station to the surface. It was also more difficult to find our way to the hotel via Jungang as there are more turns and corners, especially at night, before we can reach the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank catharoseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Pros:
- Excellent location. 5-10 minutes walk from Jagalchi Fish Market and BIFF Square/Busan's main shopping district
- Plenty of good restaurants and convenience stores around the area
- Clean room
- Helpful and friendly staff who gave useful travel advice

Cons:
- Room size relatively small
- Average overall standards - fitting for 3 Star Hotel
- Room view into back streets are not ideal

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hao Meng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Basic hotel in a superb location. Two metro stations are just a 10 minute walk away (Nampo exit 7 and Jungang exit 1), there's lots of nightlife, shopping and restaurants in the vicinity. Also, you can easily walk up the steps next to the hotel to get to Busan Tower. Staff is friendly and speaks English well.
Rooms are clean, but outdated. We were here for my 30th birthday and had booked through an agency who we told to please pick a really nice hotel in Busan so we could enjoy my birthday. Maybe that's why we were also so disappointed. The shower isn't even separated from the toilet so when you shower everything will get wet. Not what we had in mind and hadn't experienced this anywhere else in Korea.

Also a minus: they don't take in your postcard, you're left to find a post box by yourself as they don't even know where the next one is (for me that's a basic service for a hotel, especially a bigger one like Tower Hill)
We missed breakfast on our last day because of early departure and even after asking three times if it'd be possible to get a sandwich wouldn't get an answer. If it's not possible, just tell us! Don't have your guest come back three days in a row and still not have an answer for them. We didn't get anything in the end, guess they forgot.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aaalanaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We stayed for 2 nights with car rental. It was located at the eastern end of Nampodong and had a parking lot and was quiet at night. The room is relatively large and satisfied with price. The breakfast was also Korean and it was delicious. We recommend walking after dinner to Busan Tower (stairs are tight ...). Night view is the best!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 秀郎 長
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Tower Hill Hotel during my one week business trip to Busan and I can say that I was very well pleased about this hotel. The room was great, with all required facilities, the hotel restaurant had Western food which was great, the personnel was quite friendly, but I did not expect anything less in Korea. Location is just excellent. Close by there are lot of restaurants with different specific, Asian food, Western food, Korean style street food. For people interested in shopping there are lot of shops, from those which are very well know to small Korean ones.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank goguschumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews