We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$87
Trip.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$87
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
188
89
31
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
89
31
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station great location complimentary water coin laundry comfortable bed rooms are clean checking in haeundae taxi floor carpet cleanliness luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Room size good. Location excellent, on the street where all the Christmas decorations are located. Very convenient walk to the beach. Also convenient for food, etc. We stayed there for the New years eve, had a great celebration at the beach.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kit Chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear, Kit Chi C

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
From all of us at Ramada Encore Haeundae, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residence.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The Haeundae cove is on the East side of Busan and quite a distance away from the centre of town. But the Ramada Encore here is just next to the Metro, and is near to interesting eateries and the beautiful Haeundae beach, and a temple. The rooms are small, and there is not a single News Channel in English (NO BBC, CNN, Fox News, RT, CNA, etc - not a single one) in the room TV. Internet speed is only moderate. The breakfast choice is limited, and the breakfast restaurant is really too small when the hotel is nearly full. But the staff are all great: very helpful. The manager is responsive to any complaints and solves the problems immediately. Unfortunately, he seems to be the only one who has the authority to do so - all the other staff will just repeat that they are unfortunately not able to help much! But if the manager is then involved - he seems to have full authority to solve most problems, without hesitation!! Not a bad hotel overall.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 326km
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear, our guest

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. about Ramada Encore Haeundae.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
We are also carefully reviewing your comments for the TV channel, and promise you that we will try to do our best to make further improvements to serve you better.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights during medical conference. The room is 27 C•(super hot), we called room service, they said the temp is set and we can open the window! Room is still 26 and we can’t sleep because of street noise. Hotel is too far from convention center)15 min with taxi), they charge you for extra towel( there are two of us and we shower more than once a day)! There is no coffee/ coffee machine ( only one small bag og coffee bean). Don’t recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank NazaninDanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear, NazaninDanesh

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Especially, about the AC issue, we have to keep the AC off during this season when has great temperature difference between day and night, since our hotel has central heating(AC) system. As our small effort to address this issue, we provide a fan upon guests request us. We are also carefully reviewing your comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better.
Once again, please accept my apology for the inconvenience.
We will do our best to make further improvements to serve you better.
Thank you.

With our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a group tour. Arrived in the evening and once we had managed to get to the floor (2 elevators access low floors and 2 access higher floors) found that there was a bad smell of smoke in the room (even though this is a non-smoking hotel). So went back to reception who offered a room on the 4th floor (only one available?!) which, on looking at this room, found it would have been too noisy as near to the busy street. So reluctantly returned to our original room and had it sprayed to clear the smell, which did help. Beds were fine although room small to try to access 2 large suitcases. Bathroom was also fine with a groovy roller blind that opened into the bedroom. Breakfast was reasonable, nothing to write home about. Not sure that the chefs should have been cleaning the cookers at breakfast time, instead of serving guests with cooked eggs though!
Location was great for restaurants, bars, shops, metro and the beach area. Also a supermarket and wine store on the ground floor which gave a discount if staying at the hotel. We left very early on our last day and had a boxed breakfast which was reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boydsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear, boydsmad
Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
To comply with government regulation, we do not allow smoking in all of our rooms.
Although our hotel is non-smoking hotel and we have noticed this everytime at check-in, there are still some customers who do smoke in rooms making other customers feel unpleasant. Accordingly, we always have to check state of the rooms after customers check-out and during the process, the situation was happened. We deeply feel sorry for the situation you had. We are also carefully reviewing your other comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better.
We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Great location close to metro station and walk to the beach.
Rooms are comfortable and front desk is helpful. The neighborhood is is lively and modern with ample selection of restaurants. The greatest asset is the location with easy walk access to the metro station and to the tourist bus hop-on hop-off loops.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear, CityEnd
Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.
We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews