We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Hotels.comUS$63
Trip.comUS$48
TravelocityUS$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
188
89
31
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
89
31
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station great location complimentary water coin laundry comfortable bed rooms are clean checking in haeundae taxi floor carpet cleanliness luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Location!  This is bang in the middle of all the restaurants and bars.  The night market is a few minutes walk away and the beach a couple of blocks down the road.  Subway station is on your doorstep.  As per many hotels in Korea, reception is not located on the entrance level.  If you go to your room depending where it is, you might need to go up or down.  There are also separate lifts for upper level and lower level floors to make it more confusing!  Rooms are spacious but just basic and dull.  They need colour and light!  Other than that, fine.  Fridge, air conditioning, safe, hot water, complimentary water and a comfortable bed.  Clean.  Carpets could do with a change.  Wifi was hit and miss.  I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on this nor use any other facilities.  Staff were pleasant but not overly friendly.  I have been in Korea a while travelling around the country.  One thing I have learnt is don't try checking in before the scheduled time!  You can beg and plead but they stick to the rules even if rooms are free.  You can pay more to check in early if rooms are available or leave your luggage with them and come back after check in time.  Only one hotel allowed me to check in early and that was when I first arrived.  I think I was just lucky!  The hotel is very secure and you can only access floor levels with a room key which is very good particularly for someone like myself who is a solo female traveller.  I was looking for location, cleanliness and service.  The latter is debatable but the hotel ticked the other boxes.  If like me you will be out all day and need somewhere convenient and safe to come back to that is clean so you can sleep and shower, then this is fine.  If you want luxury and somewhere a few blocks closer to the beach, then pay more and stay elsewhere

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Liveandsee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
라마다앙코르 바이윈덤 부산 해운대, 마케팅 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay with us at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the hotel in overall.
Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae again. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

perfect time in busan- south korea. excellent location! coffee d tomorrow varied and high level. easy access to rooms and super kind service. best experience thank you

perfeito momento em busan- coreia do sul . excelente localização! cafe d amanhã variado e alto nivel . facil acesso aos quartos e um atendimento super gentil . melhor experiência obrigada✨

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carineline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
라마다앙코르 바이윈덤 부산 해운대, 마케팅 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Thank you for your time to leave a review of your recent stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
On behalf of the entire team members, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Haeundae in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

Small but clean hotel. Good room service and the location is great if you’re more concerned with taking subways than being right on the beach.
Walk to the beach is short (5 min) and it involves walking on a single street that is full of restaurants and shops.
It is very close to the subway station and it is easy to catch a taxi right outside the hotel. If not, I’ve seen multiple taxis right in front of the subway station and never had trouble getting one.
The rooms are clean as the hotel is quite new. The only weird thing is that for my room (standard double) there was a blind that covered the shower from the outside the bathroom. So if you’re staying with someone else that person could in theory pull up the blind and see through the shower.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mooseypiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
라마다앙코르 바이윈덤 부산 해운대, 마케팅 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel.
Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Room and bathroom were very clean, but the rooms need remodeling, the carpet looked very old. The bed was super comfortable. Location was very good, 5 min walk to Haeundae beach. No breakfast due to coronavirus. There was a desk but no chair which I thought was awkward.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank marukosmas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
라마다앙코르 바이윈덤 부산 해운대, 마케팅 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Ramada Encore Haeundae.
We hope you enjoyed during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

I was a bit surprised that this hotel has a 4 star rating to be honest, as it definitely isn't, in my book. The room we were offered initially was small, a bit grubby, and overlooked a demolition site. After some negotiation, we upgraded to a corner suite on a higher floor which enjoyed really lovely views over Busan and the mountains and a temple behind. The price of the hotel is quite cheap for a western traveller so we were very fortunate to be able to do this. The room was far too hot, like those in other Korean hotels at this time of year as they just put the heating on, so those who enjoy snuggling up with a loved one might want to take this into account and ask for a twin room, or risk a sweaty night. The bathroom was not very nice - needed updating and was small. The breakfast was really good, however, and the staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Be aware that Haeundae is the party district of Busan (we weren't!, but it was fine and quite buzzy), though there is a beach about 4 mins walk from the hotel and lots of nice restaurants around. The main station is a decent 30 minute taxi ride away though, and we chose to use taxi to take us to the sights we wanted to visit as using public transport would have taken all day.
A word of warning- the hotel operates a strict 3pm checkin policy. We arrived at 1447 and were told we had to wait. They then erected a little barrier thing for queuing and it became apparent that others had been waiting a while. We literally walked to the back of the queue, stood there for 5 minutes and were allowed to check in 'early'. The staff were literally standing behind the counter doing nothing for 5 minutes. We found it rather amusing, but would not have had we arrived any sooner!

Room tip: Consider paying extra for a bigger room. The normal twin rooms are small and rather dingy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank IndiaBlue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REHaeundae, 고객 담당 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Busan Haeundae, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear, IndiaBlue2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.
First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smelled room.
To comply with government regulation, we do not allow smoking in all of our rooms, and we notice this every time at check-in, there are still some customers who do smoke in rooms making other customers feel unpleasant. Accordingly, we always have to check the condition of the rooms after customers check-out and during the process, the situation was happened. We deeply feel sorry for the situation you had. We are also carefully reviewing your other comments and promise you that we will make further improvements to serve you better.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews