We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Trip.comUS$60
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$59
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Beautiful view from my room ‘ highly recommend especially for honey mooners ,staff was efficient and helpful , had a great time touring busan and visited
Jagalchi market , Gamcheon-village , songdo beach
. Fantastic seafood .
Public transport was convenient too

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jenliloo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HAvenueGwangalli, 매니저 at H Avenue Gwangalli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

thank you for your comment i'm really thankful your assessment if you have a time come again and enjoy it~!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Once you find it this is a fabulous hotel! We tried checking in at the sister hotel H sort of next door, but it helped to find this one! The large building you see with the huge H Avenue sign in front of the beach is nearly right .....just continue walking to the Starbucks and go into the building to the lifts. The reception is on the 12th floor (get the even numbered lift!) which is also where the breakfast (complimentary - consisting of a varying selection of Korean style cooked and cold food and tinned fruit/frozen blueberries and also bread for toast ) and bar are situated) .
We were given free early check in at 2pm but this might not be the case in high season. Staff were friendly and there is free hour rental of e-scooters! We used them once one morning and it’s fun! You can’t go that far in an hour as they are limited to 12 km/h but it’s fun to have a go!
Our standard room 1103 had a corner sea view and the bed was very comfortable and the shower the best on our whole week trip around Korea. It wasn’t the biggest of rooms but fine for two nights.
The rooftop bar is fabulous at night with fantastic views of the light show on the Diamond Bridge. We sat outside in November with cosy fleece blankets having our complimentary welcome drink (ask at reception for your voucher if they forget to give it to you- we did!) There was also a 10% discount card in our room which is worth using too. All in all a great stay and we loved Busan!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank moot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HAvenueGwangalli, 매니저 at H Avenue Gwangalli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Hi, This is H Avenue Hotel Gwangalli branch.
Did you enjoy your trip to Busan?
Wish you had a rest at the hotel without any inconvenience.
Also, thank you so much for using the electric scooter.
Was it okay even though the weather was cold?
If you come back to the hotel, I'll make you 100% satisfied by other services.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

The price is reasonable. Breakfast is included, and we loved the variety of food served. The room is clean. Also include toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, facial wash, toner, soap, shampoo, body wash, conditioner, shaver for men, instant coffee, tea, bottled water. Our room has refrigerator and TV. We booked a room with a bridge view (gwangalli bridge). The hotel is situated along the beach.We enjoyed the the freash air/sea breeze..
We arrived Busan via KTX train from Seoul. The taxi from Busan Station to H avenue hotel cost us KW14,000..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arionesjm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HAvenueGwangalli, 매니저 at H Avenue Gwangalli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Hello ,This is H Avenue Hotel Gwangalli branch.
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We always hope that our guests will have the best experience and be a haunting hotel even after they return home.
Also, I hope our hotel has become a valuable memory for you on your trip to Korea
Was there any inconvenience in the hotel? Tell me right away if you have. We are ready to take your advice with pleasure.
Have a happy day. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel other than the fact that it was quite a walk from the subway! Staff was super friendly and accommodating and the bridge view was AMAZING! Wish I could have spent more time there

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 587micha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HAvenueGwangalli, 매니저 at H Avenue Gwangalli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Hello, This is H Avenue Hotel Gwangalli branch.
Did you enjoy your trip?
I'm so glad you can have a good time with the nice view of the hotel.
If you visit the hotel again, I will serve you more kindly.
Have a good day, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

I spent my 49th birthday here. The hotel is in what I call the curve. The long walk from the subway leads straight to the beach, but to reach the hotel you have to go left and follow the curve. It sounds like it's off the beaten path but it's not. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops to checkout on the way. The hotel itself is clean and modern yet has loads of charm. My room had a spectacular view of the ocean. The staff was nice, helpful, and spoke decent English. I plan to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kcwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HAvenueGwangalli, 매니저 at H Avenue Gwangalli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Hello.
This is H Avenue Hotel Gwangalli branch.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Did you have a nice birthday at our hotel?
If we had known when you visited that day was your birthday, we would have done more to please you, but I'm afraid we didn't.
We plan new events and various promotions every time and offer them to our guests. You can also enjoy this benefit.
Be sure to come back to our hotel some day. We'll do our best for you more and more.
I will always be waiting for your return visit here.
I hope you will always have happy and joyful things to do until the day you visit again.
Thanks again for visiting our hotel and leaving us a review.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews