We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
179
422
127
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
422
127
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbujeon stationthe ground floorunderground shopping mallstarbucks downstairsbusan citylocal marketmetro lineseomyeon areathe hotel is conveniently locatedwater dispenserlotte departmentconvenient storebreakfast buffetktx trainhigh floorcomfortable staylocated right
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel was right beside the subway which is all you can say about the location as it was near nothing else. The hotel had a decent restaurant nuit that was it no information, no character just a place to sleep

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at ibis Ambassador Busan.

We've always tried our best to offer our guests the best value and service since the opening in October 2011.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon to better serve you!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a new hotel in Busan which opened late last year, the reception is on the top floor, 17th, the hotel is situated above a small hospital which you wouldn't know about. We have recently spent 7 nights at the Ibis and cannot fault the hotel, the staff were at all times polite and efficient. Our room was on the 11th floor, a non-smoking floor, if this is important to you, you need to request as in South Korea they are yet to adopt no smoking in hotels and restaurants. Our room was clean, bright, good block-out curtains, free WIFI with excellent connection, minibar frig, tea/coffee making facilites, small but sufficient wardrobe, queen size bed which was comfortable, as were the pillows. Other great features of the hotel is the laundry on the 10th floor, for 1000won you can wash a load of clothes and for a further 1000won dry them. There is a washing powder dispenser there also, for 500 won you get enough for one load. Irons and ironing boards, money changer machines to dispense correct coinage for the machines, and while you wait if you choose, there is a TV, table and chairs. One night the hotel notified us and I imagine all guests, that there was going to be a private function on in the hotel and apologised for any inconvenience it may cause us, this is unheard of. There are filtered water dispensers on all floors for guests use.
The information on the hotel website is incorrect in regards to which subway line the hotel is on, it is on Line 1: Bujeon station, as mentioned by other reviewers you can use Exit 1 or 3, but you will need to cross the road to get to the hotel. The best option is to use Exit 9, which takes you right up to the door of the hotel. From the subway walk in the directions of the signs (both in Korean and English), walk passed Exit 1 and 3 into the underground shopping mall on your left, walk a further 20 metres and take the first exit on your left. You can use this underground shopping mall further to avoid walking on the street to get to the next station and on to Lotte Department store and more.
Across the road where there are many street stalls selling fruit (up from Subway Exit 1), there is a great multi level supermarket, and if you want a nice cheap freshly cooked pizza go there. We also picked up some lunch supplies from there for our day trips, as well as beer and snacks.

Room Tip: Use the underground shopping mall as a walking track to get to other destinations, this avoids walking at street level. Use the public transport system as much as possible, it works very well.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for your kind review on ibis Ambassador Busan! Your detailed comment will be a great guide to our guests! We are delighted to hear you were happy with your stay with us.

We understand you found the subway exit information was incorrect. As the subway exit numbers and underground shopping mall exit numbers are different, we were afraid to confuse our guest and lead them to subway exit #9 instead of underground shopping mall exit#9.

Every comment encourages our staff to better serve our guests. We thank you again for sharing your comment with us and choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you here soon!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in Spring 2012. It was a fantastic hotel, one of the nicest Ibis' I have stayed in. The rooms are clean and modern, like all Ibis'. What made this different was that it was located on the top floors of a new modern high rise building. The lobby is on the top floor, with the rooms on the floors just below it. The restaurant has windows overlooking the city, really nice setting. Another nice touch was the purified water cooler on every floor and electronic bidet's. Also, there is a mini market and Starbucks on the lobby level, as well as a pharmacy, as the lower floors are occupied by the Smart Hospital. The location is central, next to a subway stop (Bujeon, get out at Exit 1) and also near the Bujeon train station. There is a market/bazaar down the block and it is a short walk to nightlife and resturants near the Lotte Hotel. There is also an entrance to the underground shopping center located right outside the hotel front door. Any location is the city is close, as the subway is directly across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!
Thank you very much for your kind review and photos. We are excited to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
Since we opened our door in October 2011, we have been striving to satisfy our guests.As our hotel is located on the subway line, our guests find it convenient to move and look around the city of Busan.
We thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Busan!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed 1 night during quick visit to busan. With all our luggage, and limited time, took a cab from the train station. We only went to the temple and Jagalchi fish market. Took subway (then cab) to temple and cab to the fish market, so felt like the location was okay. Bathroom on the smaller size. There's a neat open fish-type market right next to the hotel so you can try local fruits, etc.
Hotel staff and concierge all very polite, helpful, good English.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank yellowbear613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

We hope you had a memorable trip in Busan. As we are located on a subway line in downtown area, there is easy access to local attractions. We hope our room accommodated you comfortably after your day of traveling around.

We thank you for your kind comment regarding our staff. This will greatly motivate our staff to better serve our guests.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again here in the nearest future!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews