We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
US$453
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
179
412
124
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
412
124
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbujeon stationthe ground floorunderground shopping mallbusan cityconvenience storelocal marketmetro lineseomyeon areathe hotel is conveniently locatedthe toilet seatstreet levelwater dispenserbreakfast buffetlotte departmentktx traincomfortable stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean rooms and good services. Hotel near Bujeon subway station. We also get a free breakfast using Air Busan's boarding pass.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammourr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm geetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for staying at ibis Ambassador Busan and sharing your experience with us.
We hope you had a memorable time in Busan.
We look forward to serving you again here in the nearest future!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Never been to Busan prior to this trip. This hotel was better than I had expected. The room was furnished as one would expect with ibis. Staff was friendly and efficient, The place was clean and quiet (at least on the floor where I stayed). The hotel occupies the top half of a 12 to 15 story building so the city views were decent. The food was above average for ibis. The location is under a 10 minute subway ride from Busan (KTX) station. BEXCO is about a twenty five minute ride away with one transfer. Access to the subway is in front of the hotel entrance. If the need arises, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are excited to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
We hope your first trip to Busan was memorable and enjoyable.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Busan!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

For a start, this is an excellent Ibis. It's brand new and it's location is fantastic. Taking up the top few floors of a building, you can get better views of the city from your room. The Bujeon subway stop is right infront of the hotel and a 10 minutes walk will take you to Seomyeon - an area concentrated with restaurants, shops, pubs and the Lotte Departmental Store. (do get your duty free goods on the Lotte Duty Free floor at the Lotte Department Store. It's the same price here as compared to the airport but do remember to bring your passport along). Beside the hotel is the Bujeon Market - the largest open air market in Busan.

I stay in a Junior Suite, so room and bathroom size were not a problem for me (many advised that room is on the small side). It is not really a suite though, just a larger room with bigger bathroom. The room is very clean and bright (sufficient lightings), soft and comfy beds, and equipped with nice benefits such as free wifi, LCD TV and automated wc in the bathroom. Breakfast in the hotel is below average though, same food everyday with cold breads and pastries.

This is a good value hotel and I won't hesistate to be back when I am in Busan.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Junior Suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with our convenient location and guest room. We hope this made your trip to Busan more enjoyable and memorable.
Regarding your comment about breakfast, I have already deligated to the concerned department and changes have been made to better serve our guests.

We thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you in Busan in the nearest future!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and hotel was fairly new. Good wifi connection in the room. The hotel was was close to a subway station. The is was a convenience store at the back of the hotel. The staff were extremely efficient.

We had trouble sleeping on the first night due to the fact that the window in our room did not seal properly. We advised management of this on a post check out questionnaire and they have assured us it has been attended to, so I would have no hesitation returning here if we ever found ourselves back in Busan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at ibis Ambassador Busan.
We are delighted to hear you come back to stay with us!

As our management team has assured, your comment regarding window seal has been carefully noted and treated.
We thank you again for sharing your comment with us and choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to serving you better next time!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel was right beside the subway which is all you can say about the location as it was near nothing else. The hotel had a decent restaurant nuit that was it no information, no character just a place to sleep

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at ibis Ambassador Busan.

We've always tried our best to offer our guests the best value and service since the opening in October 2011.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon to better serve you!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews