We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ibis I have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Travellers from Europe might know the Ibis chain as typical low- cost hotels, offering cheap accommodation for a satisfying standard. This hotel, though, is far above average compared to all other Ibis hotels I have been to in Europe and beyond.
I stayed for only 2 nights in April 2012 on a tourist purpose. Location is probably not the best, however there is a subway line (Bujeon stop) just only a few steps from the entrance which offers good connections to other parts of Busan. It takes about 30-45 min. to get to the beaches of harbour district. Nevertheless, there is nothing special to see and do in the hotel’s vicinity except for the open- air market.
Check- in and check- out was fast and efficient. Staff were frienly and polite and had a good knowledge of the English language. The hotel building itself is high rise (18 floors or so) and seemed to be very new. Reception and restaurant are both located on the top floor what is quite uncommon for a Ibis property. There are some computers available for public use but they also offer free internet access in the rooms.
I was assigned a room on a higher floor with a decent view over Lotte apartment blocks. It’s possible to open the window (what I highly appreciate) however there is some street noise. The room itself was clean and quite comfortable, the bathroom was typical Ibis style (very small with shower only). Lighting is brilliant for a budget hotel and there was a LCD TV in my room what is not even the case in some upmarket hotels.
All in all, I would not hesitate to stay again at the Ibis Ambassador. Also the city of Busan was a huge surprise: quite unknown in Europe but very vibrant with some great modern architecture and marvellous city beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAW-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for your kind review on ibis Ambassador Busan! Your detailed comment will be a great guide to our guests. We are delighted to hear you were happy with your stay with us.

As you assumed our building was new, we opened our door in October 2011. Your kind comment regarding the service of our staff encourages us greatly and motivates us to better serve every guest at our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and choosing to stay with us.
We hope ibis Ambassador Busan made your first trip to Busan more enjoyable and memorable.
We look forward to seeing you here again!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean rooms and good services. Hotel near Bujeon subway station. We also get a free breakfast using Air Busan's boarding pass.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammourr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm geetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you for staying at ibis Ambassador Busan and sharing your experience with us.
We hope you had a memorable time in Busan.
We look forward to serving you again here in the nearest future!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Never been to Busan prior to this trip. This hotel was better than I had expected. The room was furnished as one would expect with ibis. Staff was friendly and efficient, The place was clean and quiet (at least on the floor where I stayed). The hotel occupies the top half of a 12 to 15 story building so the city views were decent. The food was above average for ibis. The location is under a 10 minute subway ride from Busan (KTX) station. BEXCO is about a twenty five minute ride away with one transfer. Access to the subway is in front of the hotel entrance. If the need arises, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are excited to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
We hope your first trip to Busan was memorable and enjoyable.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Busan!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

For a start, this is an excellent Ibis. It's brand new and it's location is fantastic. Taking up the top few floors of a building, you can get better views of the city from your room. The Bujeon subway stop is right infront of the hotel and a 10 minutes walk will take you to Seomyeon - an area concentrated with restaurants, shops, pubs and the Lotte Departmental Store. (do get your duty free goods on the Lotte Duty Free floor at the Lotte Department Store. It's the same price here as compared to the airport but do remember to bring your passport along). Beside the hotel is the Bujeon Market - the largest open air market in Busan.

I stay in a Junior Suite, so room and bathroom size were not a problem for me (many advised that room is on the small side). It is not really a suite though, just a larger room with bigger bathroom. The room is very clean and bright (sufficient lightings), soft and comfy beds, and equipped with nice benefits such as free wifi, LCD TV and automated wc in the bathroom. Breakfast in the hotel is below average though, same food everyday with cold breads and pastries.

This is a good value hotel and I won't hesistate to be back when I am in Busan.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with our convenient location and guest room. We hope this made your trip to Busan more enjoyable and memorable.
Regarding your comment about breakfast, I have already deligated to the concerned department and changes have been made to better serve our guests.

We thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you in Busan in the nearest future!

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and hotel was fairly new. Good wifi connection in the room. The hotel was was close to a subway station. The is was a convenience store at the back of the hotel. The staff were extremely efficient.

We had trouble sleeping on the first night due to the fact that the window in our room did not seal properly. We advised management of this on a post check out questionnaire and they have assured us it has been attended to, so I would have no hesitation returning here if we ever found ourselves back in Busan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at ibis Ambassador Busan.
We are delighted to hear you come back to stay with us!

As our management team has assured, your comment regarding window seal has been carefully noted and treated.
We thank you again for sharing your comment with us and choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to serving you better next time!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager
ibis Ambassador Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
8.4 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.8 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
952 reviews
1.1 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 156 in Busan
338 reviews
9.2 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
8.5 km away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing