We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel close to a lot of nice places.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We flew to Busan, South Korea, for a five-day vacation and checked in at Ibis Ambassador Busan City Center.

It's got a lot of things to compete with other hotels in the area.

The room:
We initially booked for a standard room accommodation, but we were upgraded to a superior room which is even cooler.

The sheets are clean, the pillows are fluffy, the bed is comfortable, the entire room is clean.

The location: It is easily accessible from Bujeon station, and easily a brisk walk towards Seomyeon area where there are a lot of food street and night scenes happening. You've got a lot of options on genuine korean dishes within Seomyeon area, and what's best is, most of the restaurants are open until about 2 or 3am. It is also close to NC mall and Lotte Department stores. Another best thing about the hotel location is Bujeon market is just right behind it. There's plethora of things to buy there such as korean pickled dishes, tons of almonds and walnuts, and amazing choices of seafood.

When you move around the area, some are within walking distance, while other tourists spots are easily accessible from Bujeon station to interesting places using trains.

The amenities: The room is equipped with nice toilet and bath, although it's a bit tiny, the facilities are up-to-date. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are also offered at Taste Restaurant at 17/F. They even have brunch buffet.

The staff: The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience checking in at Ibis Ambassador. Would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues who would be visiting Busan in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of 920 onwards have a good view of the highway below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Miguel_QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

An excellent Ibis in the center of Busan. We stayed in 2 Ibis hotels in South Korea, both are better (service, rooms, amenities) that their counterpart back in Europe.

(+ good; +/- in between ; - bad)

+ : good room (we had a superior one), with everything you need and excellent views of Busan
+ : the staff is very helpful, they will help you with everything you need
+ : subway station at the base of the hotel
+/- : breakfast was OK but not something you'll remember
- : nothing

Tip!: If you need to wash clothes, there is a washing room at the 10th floor. We washed/dried a lot of stuff for 3000 won, the price for 1 t-shirt if washed by the hotel service.

Room Tip: superior rooms are at 9th floor / the rooms at the 10th floor are pretty noisy, because of the washi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I spent the night here due to a connecting flight going to my home country. This hotel is one of the best I had stayed and had good costumer service. Very clean and modern room, reception and restaurant at 17th floor. Very accessible location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Young M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

It was over 33 degrees in Celsius outside with extensive heat wave warnings across the country. The lobby and hallways were nicely air conditioned, however, upon entering the room that was facing South, it was steaming hot. In room A/C was off. I guess no one care to turn it on when a guest is supposed to check in. I did check in online, and the key was ready when I arrived at the hotel. So they knew I'd be there in that room sooner or later. It was after 5 hours of driving from Seoul to Busan and all I wanted was to take a rest and cool down in a airconditioned hotel room. I guess it was just too much to ask at Ibis Busan.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank CJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

All the others have commented it is modern, clean and well maintained hotel. It is very well located hotel. Take the subway to Bujeon station and walk through the underground shops for about 50 meters and take exit 9 and the hotel is by the entrance. You can walk through the underground shopping mall all the way to the next station Seomyeon which is the centre of the city with great restaurants and shopping. Nice 500 metre walk sheltered from the elements, The hotel got a peculiar check in process! We were made to wait until the dot of 2 pm the check in time. So a few of us got to queue up for check in at 2pm, so you should not waste time doing online check in. One would think some of the rooms are ready for occupancy and guests could be checked as when they are available a bit before 2 pm. Also only one access card was issued and I have to accompany my partner to do the laundry on the 10 floors which is rather inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
8.4 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.8 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
924 reviews
1.1 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 156 in Busan
335 reviews
9.2 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
8.5 km away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing