We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$40
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Busan(Busan)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
179
417
124
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
417
124
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbujeon stationthe ground floorunderground shopping mallstarbucks downstairsbusan citylocal marketmetro linesmall refrigeratorthe hotel is conveniently locatedseomyeon areareception counterbusiness travelcheck in processwater dispenserconvenient storelotte departmentbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre for 3 nights last August. Check-in is at 17th floor but they have a staff on the ground floor should you need information about hotel amenities and how to go around the city. The hotel serves buffet breakfast with local and international cuisine with ample choices. We stayed at the 10th floor and there's a free ice dispenser machine.

The room is spacious enough so you can comfortably walk around your room even if you have a big luggage. The only downside we noticed on our second night was that the AC kept turning off. Free wifi was also provided, but there are times when the wifi signal is weak.

There's a GS25 convenience store at the ground floor (back exit) where we bought snacks and dinner. Outside the hotel, you'll find Bujeon market where you can buy fresh fruits, vegetables, etc. It's also very near to Bujeon subway station and a 10-minute walk to Seomyeon area via the underground shopping mall. We also went to Lotte Department Store on foot from hotel. You can also opt to hail taxis which are frequent in Bujeon market.

Room Tip: It's pretty quiet during our stay on the 10th floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Pros:
Very close to subway station, local restaurants, market, very budget style "hotel"
Clean
Tidied up the rooms promptly

Cons:
NO TOOTHBRUSH! You have to buy your own at the reception, which is on level 17. NOSIY! We were on level 14, so you'd think that it's nice & quite.
Air conditioning was a nightmare to operate. The vents blew directly onto the bed, so we were either freezing cold or sweating hot. You have to have the temp under 5 degrees of what you really want or the airconditioner turns off...
Bed was HARD

Overall, it was tolerable for the price & how close it was to transportation. Definitely not a chill place though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayumii_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights it was okay. Staff were friendly. Have to compliment the room as the bed was very comfortable and room was very spacious. Breakfast was not rlly good though. Decent options but did not change daily. Eggs are very watery and not cooked on the spot. Overall a good cheap hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank MonkeyTourist23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We flew to Busan, South Korea, for a five-day vacation and checked in at Ibis Ambassador Busan City Center.

It's got a lot of things to compete with other hotels in the area.

The room:
We initially booked for a standard room accommodation, but we were upgraded to a superior room which is even cooler.

The sheets are clean, the pillows are fluffy, the bed is comfortable, the entire room is clean.

The location: It is easily accessible from Bujeon station, and easily a brisk walk towards Seomyeon area where there are a lot of food street and night scenes happening. You've got a lot of options on genuine korean dishes within Seomyeon area, and what's best is, most of the restaurants are open until about 2 or 3am. It is also close to NC mall and Lotte Department stores. Another best thing about the hotel location is Bujeon market is just right behind it. There's plethora of things to buy there such as korean pickled dishes, tons of almonds and walnuts, and amazing choices of seafood.

When you move around the area, some are within walking distance, while other tourists spots are easily accessible from Bujeon station to interesting places using trains.

The amenities: The room is equipped with nice toilet and bath, although it's a bit tiny, the facilities are up-to-date. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are also offered at Taste Restaurant at 17/F. They even have brunch buffet.

The staff: The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience checking in at Ibis Ambassador. Would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues who would be visiting Busan in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of 920 onwards have a good view of the highway below.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Miguel_QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

An excellent Ibis in the center of Busan. We stayed in 2 Ibis hotels in South Korea, both are better (service, rooms, amenities) that their counterpart back in Europe.

(+ good; +/- in between ; - bad)

+ : good room (we had a superior one), with everything you need and excellent views of Busan
+ : the staff is very helpful, they will help you with everything you need
+ : subway station at the base of the hotel
+/- : breakfast was OK but not something you'll remember
- : nothing

Tip!: If you need to wash clothes, there is a washing room at the 10th floor. We washed/dried a lot of stuff for 3000 won, the price for 1 t-shirt if washed by the hotel service.

Room Tip: superior rooms are at 9th floor / the rooms at the 10th floor are pretty noisy, because of the washing machine that is 24h
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews