We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, nothing special but fair at this price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Arrival was not great, as a Gold Accor member I received the cheapest room, on the lowest floor with the worst view in the hotel.

After speaking to reception I was moved by a very kind and efficient member of staff, but ended up in the only other room they said they could offer, except for an older family room on the side of the main street (very noisy): the room they offered me was a disabled room.
The bathroom in these rooms is of course different so after every shower, the whole bathroom was wet everywhere amd there was no where to put toiletries, so, the whole experience was a bit awkward.

My main gripe with the hotel is that there is no direct access from the subway station, the only exit you can take if you have a suitcase (i.e. a case that you can't lift and put on your back like a rucksack), you'll struggle to get to the hotel because the exit is between massive roads that cannot be crossed. You have to tempt fait and cross anayway. Sounds simple, but I can tell you it wasn't. I ended up lifting my big case up and down the stairs in 30 degree heat a number of times to get across. It was not plesant.

Breakfast will stop you from going hungry but it is not something to look forward to. I am used to staying in 5 star hotels so perhaps my standards are too high, but I found breakfast rather unappealing with fairly cheap choices of items and generally very budget. To be fair, this is in line with the hotel, which is a budget hotel so I guess no improvements can be expected.

I would not recommend not to stay here, but equally do not go with high expectations. Standard rooms are very small, as per pictures and the area is ok, with a local market just behind the hotel.

This is not a touristy area, so do not expect tourist amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, the main road is ultra noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravel-A2Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre for 3 nights last August. Check-in is at 17th floor but they have a staff on the ground floor should you need information about hotel amenities and how to go around the city. The hotel serves buffet breakfast with local and international cuisine with ample choices. We stayed at the 10th floor and there's a free ice dispenser machine.

The room is spacious enough so you can comfortably walk around your room even if you have a big luggage. The only downside we noticed on our second night was that the AC kept turning off. Free wifi was also provided, but there are times when the wifi signal is weak.

There's a GS25 convenience store at the ground floor (back exit) where we bought snacks and dinner. Outside the hotel, you'll find Bujeon market where you can buy fresh fruits, vegetables, etc. It's also very near to Bujeon subway station and a 10-minute walk to Seomyeon area via the underground shopping mall. We also went to Lotte Department Store on foot from hotel. You can also opt to hail taxis which are frequent in Bujeon market.

Room Tip: It's pretty quiet during our stay on the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Pros:
Very close to subway station, local restaurants, market, very budget style "hotel"
Clean
Tidied up the rooms promptly

Cons:
NO TOOTHBRUSH! You have to buy your own at the reception, which is on level 17. NOSIY! We were on level 14, so you'd think that it's nice & quite.
Air conditioning was a nightmare to operate. The vents blew directly onto the bed, so we were either freezing cold or sweating hot. You have to have the temp under 5 degrees of what you really want or the airconditioner turns off...
Bed was HARD

Overall, it was tolerable for the price & how close it was to transportation. Definitely not a chill place though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayumii_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights it was okay. Staff were friendly. Have to compliment the room as the bed was very comfortable and room was very spacious. Breakfast was not rlly good though. Decent options but did not change daily. Eggs are very watery and not cooked on the spot. Overall a good cheap hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank MonkeyTourist23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We flew to Busan, South Korea, for a five-day vacation and checked in at Ibis Ambassador Busan City Center.

It's got a lot of things to compete with other hotels in the area.

The room:
We initially booked for a standard room accommodation, but we were upgraded to a superior room which is even cooler.

The sheets are clean, the pillows are fluffy, the bed is comfortable, the entire room is clean.

The location: It is easily accessible from Bujeon station, and easily a brisk walk towards Seomyeon area where there are a lot of food street and night scenes happening. You've got a lot of options on genuine korean dishes within Seomyeon area, and what's best is, most of the restaurants are open until about 2 or 3am. It is also close to NC mall and Lotte Department stores. Another best thing about the hotel location is Bujeon market is just right behind it. There's plethora of things to buy there such as korean pickled dishes, tons of almonds and walnuts, and amazing choices of seafood.

When you move around the area, some are within walking distance, while other tourists spots are easily accessible from Bujeon station to interesting places using trains.

The amenities: The room is equipped with nice toilet and bath, although it's a bit tiny, the facilities are up-to-date. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are also offered at Taste Restaurant at 17/F. They even have brunch buffet.

The staff: The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience checking in at Ibis Ambassador. Would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues who would be visiting Busan in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of 920 onwards have a good view of the highway below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Miguel_QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.1 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
0.8 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 174 in Busan
984 reviews
7.5 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 174 in Busan
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
9.2 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
8.5 km away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 174 in Busan
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing