We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in Busan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neat, clean, comfortable and well located. A BIG market down the block. Metro just outside the front door with metro shopping. Starbucks next door, but doesn't open until 8pm! A good base for day trips.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kibbe,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i stayed at ibis ambassador busan city centre and it was great as everything was just around it. Location was really good and train station just right outside the door. Staffs were very helpful and room was very clean and new. Bujeon Station is the best place to get out from.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sophie H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very accommodating in allowing me to have early check-in around 12pm rather than waiting till 2pm, not expected but certainly appreciated (especially just arriving in Busan after long hours of travel from overseas).
I had the breakfast buffet every morning during my stay, which had a sufficient selection of hot food (Western and Korean) and cold breakfast items as well. Just expect minimal rotation in the breakfast dishes, I was happy with the offerings. The restaurant is located at the highest level with the lobby/reception so there are some good city views there. I didn't note plenty of food options outside nearby the hotel block so having the breakfast buffet was quite convenient. The hotel has a convenient location being right across the road from the subway entrance, as a tip I would recommend if you're arriving at the hotel via the subway train that you go underground and exit via the shopping centre exit, so you don't have to cross the road with your luggage (which can be difficult and dangerous as there are no pedestrian crossings - in case people are not aware of this).
In terms of proximity to the nearest hub in the city, it is roughly 10 minute walking distance to the main shopping area in Seomyeon, or 2 minute ride there as the next stop via subway train. It is in a quieter area as it not located right in the middle of the busy Seomyeon district.
For in-room facilities, it was a nice touch to have a couple of bottles of water already stocked in the mini fridge upon arrival, which were also re-stocked each day during my stay. The toiletries (shampoo and shower gel) are also restocked every day, but be prepared to bring your own comb and toothbrush/toothpaste (or you have options to purchase dispensible ones from vending machines on your floor).
There is a water dispenser (free to use) on the floor which had hot, cold and purified (room temp) options.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to others, it was good value and provided a relatively central location for visiting places throughout Busan.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anthony C

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent location....metro just in front of the hotel....very clean and spacious room ....good value for money... Excels and professional staff....English speaking staff.It is also only 1 stop away (subway) from plenty off restaurants and a very interesting market which is just next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was great except the location of the reception desk. The rooms of the hotel are located from 3rd floor to 18th floor. It means there are so many rooms. But there are only two elevators so many people who must have been a guest of the hotel had to wait for a long time to take one of the two elevators in order to check in and out at the reception desk on the 20th floor. I failed many times to take an elevator for check-out because every time whenever I tried to take it, two elevators were full of many people. Still I cannot understand why they made the reception desk on the top of the building? Even only one staff handled all the guests at noon -- over 50 people who want to check in and out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
8.4 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.8 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 156 in Busan
919 reviews
7.5 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 156 in Busan
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan
9.2 km away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
8.5 km away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#3 of 156 in Busan
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47251, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Busan
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing