We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Priceline
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Hotels.comUS$147
Agoda.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,699
342
59
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,699
342
59
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store great hotel duty free shop business trip the hotel staff central location night view hotel room is seomyeon station comfortable stay lotte gym floor concierge kim mall convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel with all the amenities you may need. Centrally located. Excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and very clean although a bit dated but it is clear that maintenance is high priority here. Breakfast is fine for all the guests, Asian or European.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank openseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear openseas

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

We were first not happy with our room on the 25th floor but they resolved the issue by changing our room to the 29th floor. Much better. The pool is very nice and clean. The gym is very good too. The location is very good, close to everything. Great hotel

Room tip: This place is great for couples, family or business.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George_Li_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear K1827KKgeorgel

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Lotte Hotel is a very comfortable high class hotel to stay in. It is incredibly big which means check-in requires taking a number, and check-out requires standing in a long line if you're out at 11. The staff were all very helpful and kind, but because this is such a large hotel you likely won't get any personal touch in the service. Nonetheless they were incredibly professional and clear about everything.

The room is big and the view is nice. The fitness area can only be accessed once per day by guests (includes gym, sauna and swimming pool all together). Just keep this in mind for your planning!

Overall it's a solid comfortable stay!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jrk201510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear jrk201510

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

The hotel is in an unbeatable location, right next to Lotte Mall, station, and an easy taxi ride to Busan Station. The room is of large size and comfortable, although oldish. Excellent service from doormen to counter staff. One thing to take note though is that there is massive traffic jam during peak hours. It took us an hour to get to Busan Station (usually 20min) on a Friday even though we left the hotel before 5 pm.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear MagicBerry

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

This is a typical 5 star old style hotel that was built years ago but still retain some of the charm . The hotel staff were very helpful and are very service oriented . A typical 5 star hotel that most people expect with decent food and good facilities . The only gripe may be that there is no more free toothbrush/ toothpaste and razors under the excuse if sustainable use and these items are now chargeable in the minibar . Also, the in-room safe doesn’t feel safe as it is not welded down in the room and is easily portable . Also, the room lighting feels dim as they apparently removed some of the light bulbs in the light fixtures which gives it a dim look . Is this another sustainable drive ?

That being said, the sauna, gym and swimming pool is really top notch and we spent a couple of hours each day using the facilities . Rather than visiting the traditional Korean bath houses , the hotel ‘bathhouse’ serves the same purpose albeit in a much more luxurious and exclusive setting . We enjoyed soaking in the hot and cold pools, the Dayana, steam room after using the gym and finally using the indoor swimming pool that is nicely heated at a comfortable temperature . The facilities were good to use on a cold and rainy day.

If I stay in Busan, will probably use this hotel again due to the facilities and the central location . Just don’t be stingy on the bathroom amenities and the lighting .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mel7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear mel7155

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews