We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
No prepayment needed
Priceline
US$151
View deal
Agoda.comUS$163
Hotels.comUS$167
Trip.comUS$184
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
1,701
343
59
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,701
343
59
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store great hotel duty free shop business trip the hotel staff central location hotel room is metro station stayed for nights comfortable stay lotte gym floor concierge kim mall seomyeon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022

This is the worst Lotte stay. We stayed a total of 4 Lotte hotels during this tour, and this one did not meet my expectations for a Lotte hotel. We stayed 3 nights. Besides getting a small room, the bathroom door could not be opened if someone is sitting on the toilet. The edge of the inward-closing door immediately hits the left knee of the person on the toilet.
The reason for the 3/5 rating is the total disregard of my request for a take-away breakfast since we check out of the hotel before the start of room service and the opening of the breakfast service. This is the first time I ever encountered a hotel denying me any accommodation for breakfast even though the room rate included breakfast. I pleaded with the assistant manager, Mr Kim, and brought along my TO, Mr Nell Kim, to assist me. This issue should be brought to the attention of their Operations Department.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear alohatripper


We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you regarding take-away breakfast
We will deliver your comment to the operation department and do our best to improve on what you have pointed out.

Thank you for giving us your feedback so that we can improve. We promise to provide better service and facilities next time. Kindly visit us again, We will put our best effort to provide a comfortable stay.

Thank you again for your opinion, We wish you all the best.

Thank you

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

I spent two nights at the Lotte Busan during the BTS weekend extravaganza. Although the property is slightly dated and needs a refresh (by no means luxurious), the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The AC worked well, which is huge in my book. The concierge and staff were really great and helpful with whatever we needed despite the chaos going on at the hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which had a mix of Western and Asian options. Make sure you try the French toast (perfectly prepared). Location wise, the property was connected to the Lotte Department store. Be sure to bring plenty of credit cards because it's like Rodeo Drive under one roof, but they also have sections of stylish Korean produced fashion. Outside of the hotel, you can find all sorts of restaurants and hawker stalls serving really delicious local food.

Given the price level, the Lotte was an excellent value. I would not hesitate to stay here again whenever I return to Busan.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markyP8507CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear markyP8507CW


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2022

Lotte Hotel Busan is located 10mins away from Busan Station in the Seomyeon District. The property is highly accessible, with the subway just in the underground of the hotel, and the bus station outside its doorstep. Lotte Department Store is right next door for all your shopping needs.

Check in was swift. The front desk agent was very friendly. Bell service was very courteous and since he knew we were in town for the concert, he gave us a few tips on where to go and what to do.

Breakfast was superb. A great selection of international and local fare. Dining staff were very attentive.

Will definitely revisit!

PS: Loved the purple YTC special madeleines from the hotel's DeliHans outlet. Sooo delicious!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear psa_jl


Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

We had a room with 2 double beds. The room and beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a heated toilet. The hotel was convenient to the Lotte department store. It was connected and the department store had 2 lower floors on food avenue with a very good selection of restaurants and cafes. The ninth floor had more up scale restaurants and a movie theatre. The subway was connecting by a long walk way in the lower level and a enormous underground network of shopping stores and cafes.
Our only difficulty was getting good advice from the concierge, they gave us bad directions on a few occasions
Overall great location and convenient to lots of neighborhood restaurants, subway, shopping

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

Dear haileythegolden

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Booked this hotel for its great central location beside seomyeon station, and was pleasantly surprised it ticked all the boxes for us. Excellent service all round, including staff in the sauna where most struggled with english but still tried their best to help.

Just a few points to note:

1) their gym, sauna and swimming pool are interconnected. Hence to get to the gym, one will need to pass through gender-segregated locker/sauna area. Usual procedure is removing shoes at locker room entrance, get prepared for visual onslaught of people walking around in the nude, change into their tee, shorts, socks provided (optional), wear back shoes at locker room exit, before reaching the gym.

2) sauna area includes jacuzzis (3 pools of varying temperature), 1 steam room and 1 finnish sauna room. It also seems to be a requirement to cover hair with towel.

3) for those who are uncomfortable to go nude and only plan to do dry sauna, you can request for a “gown” (bath robe).

4) Their fitness facilities is open to external members so it can get crowded. Hotel guests get complimentary use of these facilities only once a day.

Hope these information would help!

Room tip: Refer to notes on fitness facilities in my review
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ma5quer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General manager, 기타 at Lotte Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear ma5quer10

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte Hotel Busan.
We always strive for the best customer experience. Providing high qualify of service is our responsibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.

I really appreciate your staying and nice review. We will try to do our best to provide you faithful and touching service. Your information will be very helpful to other guests.

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your visiting soon. We will impress you with our pleasant service on your next visit.
Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Dong Ju - Lee,
General Manager,
Lotte Hotel Busan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews