We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Trip.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
TravelocityUS$79
StayForLong
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
24
40
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
40
18
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is just across the road from the beach and in the centre of the bars and restaurants.
Check in went very smooth and the staff were very courteous.
I stayed with my wife and daughter in a twin room with one double bed and one single bed, The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.
The only complaint i have about the room is the fact there was no wardrobe. 2 hooks with 4 clothes hangers on the wall is hardly enough for one person let alone two or three that might stay in a twin room.
The WiFi was good and the breakfast was nice.
All in all a good hotel for the price but i think once you see the price of the higher grade rooms then it is not as good as the big named hotels in the area,

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel is located near the Gwangan Beach. The ocean view rooms cammand a good view of Gwangan Bridge. There are saunas for men and wemen, and a wedding hall. The room is dry due to a strong ceiling heater.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanbongHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Fantastic BIG SPACIOUS ROOM facing the sea view. Nearby cafes, eateries and brightly lighted shops spread across the whole stretch of road. Convenient to find food and entertainment. I have a room facing the sea view and can see the Diamond Bridge from the window. In the room, there are several 2 pin ROUND sockets for charging handphones and use of lap top if you are on business trip. As a 4* Hotel, surprised they do not provide complimentary toothbrush/ toothpaste. Luckily I brought extra set for my room mate. The room configuration is 1 Single + 1 Double Bed + extra side table / chair. This type of room is good for family with children. Had buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant - standard spread of dishes include kimchi, side dishes, etc enuf to fill your stomach. Complimentary coffee available from the coffee making machine.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank MaxPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The location of the hotel is on the beachfront so you can literally get to the beach in 1 mins. However, the conditions are so out of date that I would rate it a 2 star hotel at most. They charge for tooth brush, tooth paste, and they even charge for wash towers - which I never seen before. The room service doesn't answer the call. It was raining on the day we left and I asked the front office to help call a taxi. They just told me the taxi wouldn't come during this weather without even trying to call. They might try for other guests and failed but I just don't see how they are trying to help their guests.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel has very spacious rooms. I had a city view which meant the opposite of the sea view so I missed out looking over the bay and spectacular Diamond Bridge. The TV had many stations but none in English so ended up watching Korean soaps which can be very funny and sad - all in Korean. Bathroom had a strange set up in the shower but soon got used to it - water goes all over. Easy to charge phone with adaptor. Rooms very clean. Front desk could not help with money exchange since I had GPB. Lounge A was good for service and food, drinks. I really enjoyed the view from there. Good location on beachfront and view of the bridge at night was spectacular with lighting show. Easy to reach from Gwangam metro station - if you know where you going, just make your way down to the Gwangli beach front. Breakfast was reasonable with variety of goods to eat. Overall, not the most modern hotel in the area but good value for money choice.

Room tip: Sea views so you look over the bay and the Diamond Bridge
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavins593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews